We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn- airport area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn- airport area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was convenient, clean and all staff were very pleasant. The front desk people had good recommendations for local restaurants. My room was quiet and very clean- with complimentary high speed internet access in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    92
    51
    35
    18
See reviews for
103
72
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needville, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the accommodation. Our room was good, not perfect but good. It was a place to kick back our feet after the long drive from Texas. The place seemed clean to me. The breakfast was spot on and appreciated by this family. They even had some delish southern omelets. It was pretty quiet during our one night stay. And it's very close to a walmart for out of town folk. Would stay here again. The tv remit was a bit whacko but we were way to tired to make it work.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I love getting a good price on Hotel or Motel rooms . I love clean need and do not like to worry about bugs. I have stayed at Hampton Inn a lot and have never had a problem with their rooms. Keep up the good work. If you ever have a special rate or discounts please let me know.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alma M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review of Hampton Inns. All you need to do to get offers is go to Hampton Inn & Suites on line. We are here to welcome you back on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, PA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Do not advertise queen beds when they are full-size/double beds! This is false advertising. The beds, furnishings, walls, and especially the carpet were in poor condition. The front desk person (Anthony, I believe) made every attempt to be helpful, and gave me 2 other rooms to consider. He was courteous and apologetic, and I understand it was not his fault that the management/ownership gave him an inferior product to sell. Both of the alternate rooms that were offered had the same beat-up furniture, walls and carpets, but also had sticky bathroom floors. We were exhausted from travel, but this hotel was so bad that we checked out to find somewhere else to stay. We ended up at a very nice hotel approx 15 minutes away, and were told by the staff there that they often get dissatisfied guests coming from this Hampton Inn. It is clear that this was a common occurrence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were driving out of Florida and needed to stop - we were pleasantly surprised to find a Hampton Inn and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. If the opportunity arises - we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Thank you for such a nice review and hope you can get back this way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel could not have been better...really! We felt as if we'd arrived at our favorite aunt's beautiful and clean home for a fun visit. It appeared to us that each guest was treated with friendliness and respect. As Southerners say, be prepared to "go around your elbow to get to your thumb" when looking for the entrance to the property. It's worth it though!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during Jun and appreciated the quality of accommodation & service which included a hot breakfast.

Very comfortable and excellent value. Fresh linen and cover every day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are glad to know how much you appreciate the quality and value of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Address: 950 Old Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing