We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Mendota, United States
1 review
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I had stayed in this hotel before, had an issue with housekeeping, but this trip was perfect from start to finish. The staff is fantastic in making you feel welcome and the complimentary breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day. The business center was good for printing airline boarding passes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    93
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
201
130
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff went above most places I have stayed to make me feel comfortable beside when I checked out and had the problem. Very nice workers who make you feel comfortable and helpful. Noisy air conditioner but hopefully will be fixed. Close to shopping areas. Good breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to Baumhower's restaurant/bar. Good fitness room for a hotel. Nice hot breakfast. Attentive staff. I visit Birmingham every year for Thanksgiving and will stay at this location from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Dining nearby and good small walks. Wonderful fall foliage view of the surrounding hills. The breakfast was fresh, healthy and good, with eggs and meat, waffles, variety of fruit and juices. We totally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NMBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great place to stay. The place was exceptionally clean and the staff was awesome. Gave us a free upgrade to an executive king suite as the room key they gave us initially was for a room that was not clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Great smell and cleanliness to room. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. Great value. Front desk staff all courteous and helpful.

Normally have nothing but great things to say about all properties Hilton. However, housekeeping jumped the gun and entered our room at 9:00am with the DoNotDisturb sign on door. We were down eating breakfast before removing final belongings from room and checking out. We returned to find sheets stripped, what we hope was all our belongings still out on chair/table, and the door propped open with the upper metal latch. Thankfully we took laptop/iPads with us on first run to car. Never had this happen at any hotel before formal checkout in the system... front desk and general manager apologetic and agreed this was not Hilton standard. NOTE TO SELF: From now on, if remove any suitcases from room, physically tell housekeeping we're going to breakfast and not done with room yet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdonough
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great friendly staff!! Clean hotel, Comfortable beds, upgraded rooms, close to restaurants, walk to shopping and near a Publix, Great free breakfast with several different choices! A+++++++++ DEFINTLEY WILL RETURN TO THIS HOTEL ANYTIME IN BIRMINGHAM AREA!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket, Eagle Point Golf Course (has a lighted driving range at night!), The Back Nine Bar, Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing