We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st stay in Birmingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, AL, United States
1 review
“1st stay in Birmingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in Birmingham, AL for a family wedding. The bride recommended Hampton Inn as a convenient place to stay. We were very pleased with everything at the Hampton Inn. The check-in and check-out were quick and hassle-free. The hot breakfast was delicious. We had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, fruit, juices, grits, oatmeal, and muffins to choose from. Everything was fresh and the staff kept all of the containers full and hot. There was a relaxing dining room adjoining the breakfast area. There was a business center in the lobby where I printed off directions to malls and other locations which was very helpful. Our stay was perfect and I'll look for Hampton Inns for future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    89
    31
    13
    2
See reviews for
189
126
21
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We always stay at Hampton but this was a disaster. First, the room was not clean. It was very upsetting to open the door and discover it a mess. I couldn't get out quick enough. I was afraid someone was still in it. We got another room and discovered on check out a child's alphabet letters under a bed. Clearly, it had not been cleaned well. This made me worry about the total cleanliness!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank CaroleM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We're sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you'll consider staying with us again.

Thank you

Andrew Mcgee
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Birmingham Eagle Point
6220 Farley Court Birmingham, Al. 35242
Office 205.981.0024 Fax 205.981.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Arrive and host at reservation desk did not know we were Hilton Honors Member and one elevator wasn't the smoothest I have experienced. Other than that, room was nice everything was clean. Bed was comfortable. Everything in room worked. Internet was fast. Worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice property. Very clean rooms, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Did not eat or use amenities, but everything seemed to be high quality. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mikesU7859GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I only stayed 1 night. I used my company corporate rate. I arrived around 11pm and had to leave at 6:45am the next morning, so I did not get to try their breakfast or any of the ammenities.

Positives:
Super fast check in and check out
Breakfast in the to go bags (not much there, but something to keep you going)
coffee available at lobby area
Super comfortable beds
Clean rooms

I took a taxi from the airport and it was $16.

Will recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panedu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadelphia, Ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay here but definitely won't be my last. Both Jeffrey and Drew warmly welcomed me and provided superb guidance both on navigating "the Ham" and my longer range trek. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Slept very well. Breakfast the following morning was super with both hot and cold choices including fresh fruit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get the opportunity to take advantage of a lot of the amenities. The staff was extremely helpful. My daughter brought a coloring book in when we were checking in and left it in the lobby. Five minutes after we were in our room, the front desk attendant was knocking on our door to deliver the misplaced book. I had requested a crib when reserving the room, and was surprised to find it in the room when we entered. I have requested this on numerous occasions at different hotels but this was the first time one was actually waiting in the room.

The breakfast was good. A variety of cereals, breads, fruits, as well as eggs, sausage, and waffles.

The room, at least the one I had, seemed rather small with just full size beds. But they were comfortable and clean, and served their purpose.

Also, our room door didn't close very well. You really had to push it closed to make sure it latched. This was also the case of the door next to us as my 4 year oid daughter pushed it right open on the lady in that room.

Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket, Eagle Point Golf Course (has a lighted driving range at night!), The Back Nine Bar, Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing