We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Drury Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Drury Facility”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Drury Southeast in Birmingham has all of the "extras that aren't extra" like its sister properties. There was a "kickback" happy hour with plentiful food like chicken wings, hotdogs, baked potatoes, nacho fixings, salad, and beverages. Popcorn and soda are constantly available. The continental breakfast was very ample - scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy/biscuits, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, toast/bagels, juice, coffee. The pool was great - it had an indoor portion and an outdoor portion. The room was clean and comfortable. It is amazing how much more you get for your money at a Drury hotel than other chain hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    142
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
261
169
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

i stayed here for the weekend and it is a dump i am not sure if dogs are really allowed here but i know the weekend i was there i saw at least 4-5. walking down the halls you could also smell dog! i am for sure i will never beback and i strongly suggest that you also dont make the mistake i did my staying here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for your comments and more importantly, for being our guest. I apologize that you were disturbed by dogs in the hotel.

Pets are allowed at our hotels with the expectation that the owners keep them under control at all times. Pets are not allowed in the public gathering areas of the hotel, including the breakfast area and pool. Pets are not to be left unattended for more than 30 minutes and there is a limit of two pets per room. Guests are asked to read and sign a "Pet Owner Letter" at check in, which details these guidelines and others.

Our housekeeping staff has special cleaning procedures for servicing a room where a pet has stayed before it is rented to others. This special cleaning includes stripping all linens, bedspreads, mattress pads and pillows from the room. The shower curtain is replaced. The windows are opened, if applicable. The walls are wiped down with cleaning solution and the air conditioning filter is replaced. The carpet is checked for any stains and should be treated, as necessary.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business.

David Galvan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, AL
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is a very decent value hotel in a prime location. Drury Inns have done an exceptional job in training their staff as each employee that we came in contact with was professional, courteous and truly seemed to care about our stay. The rooms are clean but not overly special. We had a slight issue with the A/C control but overall everything about the room was good. Our biggest problem came about 5:30 in the morning when a group that was staying on our floor apparently had to be woken up by their leaders with pounding on the doors. The walls in this hotel are paper thin so every knock up and down the hallway vibrated through our room. Since we were up at an unintended early hour we went down for the free breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the variety and quality of the food. The positives of this hotel were the breakfast and the outstanding staff and the negatives were the extremely thin walls and poor sound insulations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback. We take every issue seriously, as our intention is for every guest of the hotel to enjoy their stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can further discuss how we can correct this for you.

David Galvan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here overnight on the way to Tennessee. Our room was clean and we had no complaints. The breakfast and afternoon snack attendants were extremely friendly. As always, Drury doesn't disappoint. If there was a negative, it would be our room location. We were the second room down the hall from the food/lobby area and people passed by all night long and were noisy. But I used points to pay for this room so that probably explains the location. Had I been paying, I would have requested a change. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1027rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

For less than $100 per night, our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was convenient to the Summitt shopping area practically any restaurant you could think of visiting -- PF Chang's, Cheesecake Factory, Chuy's, Macaroni Grill, etc. The hotel provided a generous continental breakfast each morning and a surprising array of "snacketizers" each evening -- everything a kid could want! For the adults, free beverages in the evenings to include beer, wine and mixed drinks was an unexpected treat. The pool was nice and clean, as was the hot tub. Other hotel guests were friendly and pleasant; yet the hallways were quiet. Oh, and did I mention this hotel is pet friendly? Perfect for any family traveling with four legged friends!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LtColRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great service, wonderful rooms, free food and drinks. Thanks for wonder service. Great location and super rooms. The best in birmingham!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was just a quick stop to lay our heads en route to another destination, but we love Drury Inns and try to find one whenever we're traveling. This wasn't the very best Drury we've stayed in but the service was above and beyond, the room clean and the beds comfortable. The only less than exceptional experience was the breakfast selection... we've come to expect better from Drury than what we found here. It wasn't bad - just not up to the usual standards... no fresh fruit, very small cereal selection, not very well laid out. Other than that, though, it was great - convenient location just off 280 - close to some of the best shopping and dining in Birmingham. The desk clerk went out of her way to help us find a BBQ place who'd prepare a meal for 25 for us at the last minute - on a holiday weekend no less! That kind of service is all but non-existent these days!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slhartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 80 in Birmingham
442 reviews
7.2 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Address: 3510 Grandview Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing