We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

If I could give this place 10 stars I would! We arrived in town around 1:00 PM and called to see if we could drop our luggage. The front desk said our room was ready! Check in was fast and done with a smile. Our rooms were huge! We booked the 2 room suite because we are traveling with 2 teenagers and it was worth every penny. The appetizers could be a meal, this is the same quality meal you would get from your frozen food aisle, but was plentiful and perfect to watch Sunday night football with. There is a Lonestar Steakhouse less than 50 yards from the restaurant if you want some "finer" dining. The breakfast was hot and better than you would get at most chain restaurants. The service was great, the room was clean, well stocked and we could not be happier.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smsgmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

We were looking on the Internet on other reviews for hotels around Birmingham that allowed pets. We decided to try this Drury Inn & Suites as pets were no extra charge. The hotel was nice and the continental breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the noise from kids running up and down the hallway past 10:00pm. There was a girls softball tournament in progress while we were there which accounted for the noise. We called the front desk and the problem was solved in a few minutes. The staff was very good and we were very comfortable other than the above incident. We had a 2 room suite which was very nice throughout. Hotel is in a quiet area with no noticeable outside noise. Good choice for pet lovers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I was charged for 2 rooms instead of one, who books 2 rooms when they're by themselves? My tv only recieved one channel and they told me in these exact words " Bang on it a few times but if you break you will have to leave the hotel or pay a $120 dollar repair or new one service" are you that lazy or do you care about money as much as guests? My dog wouldn't eat the breakfast I had because I would not touch that stuff. Never again NEVER!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont choose any room, all the sheets are so skinny and not comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashur_K475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

When traveling we always stay a Drury properties when possible. They are always so clean, the staff is outstanding and so helpful with anything you might need! Convenient, right off the expressway so after your breakfast in the morning you can just hit the road again! You won't be disappointed in any of the Drury properties

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

When a close relative was admitted to the Birmingham hospital for surgery, my family and I needed a place to stay. This Drury Inn was average. We did a search on the internet of area hotels. I will give you a breakdown of the Drury Inn. I booked the room online for a discounted rate of $85.00. Upon arrival after the young lady finally got off a personal call, I was told the total bill was over $100.00 (due to taxes and fees). What fees? I haven't even checked into the room yet? She was kind enough to give us the original rate. Strike One! How is it possible to charge one rate and then when the customer arrives charge another... Anyway, we arrived as the "kickback" happy hour was ending. Luckily, she saved us a couple of cold hotdogs, mac n cheese, and a bake potato. Strike two and three according to my husband! When we arrived in the room the television did not work. It took them about an hour (for the same young lady on the telephone, not maintenance like she stated) to come to our room. The breakfast was the average hot continental breakfast served at many establishments especially the LaQuinta. It consisted of eggs, shredded cheese, yogurt, cereal, waffle machine, beverages, a couple of rotten apples, re-heated too many times sausage, and biscuits. The bedding was exactly as expressed by MSA1231. And oh yea, the popcorn is mixed with old and fresh. They did not throw away the stale popcorn, just popped more and stirred it around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Your_Opinion_Counts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service and food quality was not what you expected and deserved.

I have address the confusion caused by or Desk Agent regarding the explanation of your room rate. We should have done a much better job of explaining our local tax rate and additional county occupancy tax.

We are committed to providing a great food and beverage experience and I am sorry we did not deliver on that promise.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.



David Galvan
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites - Birmingham Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

If only he bedding was better, this would have been a perfect hotel experience. The rooms were clean, and spacious. The bathroom was updated and immaculate. But no way around it: the bedding was skimpy. Skimpy sheets, skimpy pillows, skimpy spreads. Guess the Hampton Inn bedding has me spoiled.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank MSA1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service and food quality was not what you expected and deserved.

I have addressed the confusion caused by or Desk Agent regarding the explanation of your room rate. We should have done a much better job of explaining our local tax rate and additional county occupancy tax.

We are committed to providing a great food and beverage experience and I am sorry we did not deliver on that promise.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

David Galvan
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites - Birmingham Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Thanks to Nessa for the wonderful service she provided to our family of eight. Rooms were spacious enough for all of us have a bed; light dinner buffet and breakfast were wonderful for a family on a budget. Kids loved the hot dogs, mac and cheese and chicken fingers. Adults like the beer and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
7.2 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Address: 3510 Grandview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £74 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing