We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2009

This hotel is full of wonderful free extras: 3 happy hour drinks, full breakfast, 60 minutes of free long distance, etc. Dogs are welcome members of the family. The décor is standard traditional. Our bed wasn’t as comfortable as usual and our room lacked a little table or desk. There was a small fridge and microwave in the armoire. We never got to experience the small indoor/outdoor pool or hot-tub because it was overflowing with loud, active kids - which is often the case for hotels over the weekend. The fitness room was extremely small and not used much - just a few machines. Overall we were glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camellia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2009

A little awkward to get to but good location nonetheless. We had the 2-rm suites, very roomy for our family of 5. Also had a handicapped deluxe room for our grandmother, very large and great bathroom. Beds were comfy but wish they were queen instead of full/double. Breakfast was far better than the average hotel fare, and we all enjoyed the free popcorn and beverages. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Hot tub wasn't really hot but was still enjoyable. Check in was easy and fast but don't expect lots of staff service beyond that--the front desk phone rings off the hook. All in all,this hotel exceeded my expectations and will be our stop-over from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed here as what was to be a stop over in Birmingham as we drove from Savannah,GA on our way to Memphis,TN. The room was very clean and very spacious. We were very suprised at how spacious our room was. It was a king sized bed room on the 5th floor room 518. Now here is another big suprise, We drove downtown into Birmingham and had a great time. We went to the Civil Rights Institute, Vulcan park, and had some of the best BBQ I have ever had at the Full Moon. Do yourself a favor, If you are ever in Birmingham, spend some time there as this place has a lot of history.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This hotel cannot be beat! It is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants and the major expressways. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean. The complimentary breakfast is delicious! This hotel is convenient to pretty much anything in the Birmingham area. I plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My daughter and I just returned from a short weekend trip to my hometown. At first I was skeptical of the hotel, because of the low price. The front desk clerk, Terese, was a treasure. Hotel was extrememly clean, eventhough a cat convention was in town for the weekend. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Will defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkflamingo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

The Drury Inn has proven to be a great value. Clean and comfortable rooms, marble tiled bath, in-room reclining chair, and an above average breakfast buffet have made for a very comfortable stay. The front desk is very accomodating, cheerfully providing forgotten tolietries, and preparing fresh popped corn upon request. Great hotel for business or quick over night stays.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank dan339g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Great motel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. WIFI worked well. Wasn't real crazy about the mattress. Little too soft.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Address: 3510 Grandview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £77 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing