We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable and fun!”

The Birmingham Ghost Walk
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The 2016 season is upon us and this year we are adding a broad collection of daytime historic tours! Churches, the historic city center, a civil rights tour, theaters both here and past, an architecture tour...and of course, in the evenings the ever popular Birmingham Ghost Walk! The historic tours are themed by month and the Ghost Walk will continue to be a broad look at all the dark and hidden history of downtown.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and fun!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went on our first night in Birmingham and learned so much about the city! We are able to go back and see the sights again during the day with a newfound history of these places. What a fun evening! Thank you Wolfgang!

Helpful?
1 Thank MommyTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    11
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went with two friends last night and had a great time!! The history behind the city was absolutely amazing. We loved hearing all the stories and seeing places downtown that we never knew existed. We will definitely go again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Semi-Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was a great tour. I've lived in birmingham all my life and I learned a lot from Wolfgang. Would definitely recommend this tour to history and ghost hunter fans alike!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kdleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevallo, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Birmingham Ghost Walk is an excellent way to spend your evening”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really had a great time last night. I took my two daughters 13 and 16. Leisurely walking through the streets of Birmingham hearing the tells of the city. Not just a ghost walk, you hear the stories, learn about the people and the buildings. So much history.
People may be afraid to go downtown however the area was well patrolled and clean.
This is really worth your time. We will spread the business name and we will go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We took 4 girls for my daughter's 12th birthday. Wolfgang was very personable and really kept the girls' attention. I can't believe how much history, architecture, politics, etc...was covered in this 2 hour walk! Who would have thought that one city center could be the site for so much disease, tragedy, murder, suicide, and hidden secrets. We had a blast (adults and kids) and highly recommend this ghost walk as a fun outing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monib3172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Birmingham Ghost Walk also viewed

 

Been to The Birmingham Ghost Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing