We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Natchitoches, United States
1 review
“Stay and play”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a great experience with our stay and playing golf on the RTJ Golf trail in B'ham, Alabama. We heartily recommend it for you, either with a group, or with family. Service and accommodations were outstanding. Great breakfast deal, too! Go do it yourself!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear John D,

I’m thrilled to read that you had such a great time during your recent visit to Birmingham. I will be sure to share your experience with my team. I hope that we can continue to accommodate you in your future golf trips to Birmingham. We love having you here!

Regards,
Matthew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    97
    46
    26
    14
See reviews for
131
54
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travel frequently for work and have tried several hotels in the Birmingham area in the past 10 months. I spend two weeks a month in the area so having a good hotel and staff that knows you is important. Hilton Garden Inn off Lakeshore is a wonderful choice. The rooms are clean and more so the staff goes above and beyond to assure that you are pleased. Also, us travelers my want to try local restaurants rather than the hotel ,but the food is great and the "local" specials that the chef whips up are great and extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hartdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear hartdoc2,

I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Birmingham. The restaurant selection in The Magic City is a wide spectrum but what we offer at our property is local and genuine. The chefs at our property know true southern hospitality and it reflects in their daily specials. I’m glad to read that we met your expectations during your dining experience. I hope we can continue to serve you during your future visits to Birmingham. We love having you here!

Regards,
Matthew Daye
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is my 2nd time staying within a month. Which is the reason for repeat customer. It is an excellent hotel and breakfast was killer an absolute must if you are in south birmingham a little high on the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Judith H,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our location and the brand. I am extremely humbled by your review. I hope that we can continue to serve you with our genuine southern hospitality the next time you’re in Birmingham.

Regards,
Matthew Daye
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Traveled here for a soccer camp in Montevallo and found that the location to downtown Birmingham, Oak Mountain and Vulcan park were ideal. Lots of restaurants and parks nearby. Clean, friendly, comfortable and convenient. I highly recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Greg M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can continue to accommodate you during your future visits to Birmingham. Thank you so much! We love having you here!

Regards,
Matthew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

To the traveler who might have the opportunity to visit Birmingham and all of her glory, please feel that this hotel will allow you a place to call home-from-home. I spend 95% of my time away from my own home and when I stay there, I know the staff is always happy and will do whatever it takes to make me as well. When in town, try their delicious food, see a movie and come back to a room with an awesome bed and amenities. And NO, I wasn't paid for this entry. The guys/gals are so sweet and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Aaron B,

I cannot express how thankful I am to receive such a great review. I will be sure to share this with my entire team. I hope you will stay with us again, we love having you here!!

Regards,
Matthew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My 15 year old granddaughter wanted to know if everyone in Alabama was as friendly as the staff in Birmingham. Thought that was a nice compliment. We were pleased with the accommodations and refreshments in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Susan W,

I can speak for my entire staff when I say how much we appreciate your granddaughter’s humbling & sincere compliment. My team takes great pride in their southern hospitality that they provide every day to our guests. We will extend a warm welcome to our property the next time you’re in Birmingham. We love having you here!

Regards,
Matthew Daye
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great place to stay - you get what you pay for, room was nice and clean air was turned on so i did not walk into a hot stinky room - bed where nice and comfortable - plenty of places to eat so no need drive to fare for dinner. Hotel location was great too not to close to down town but close enough

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,
Matthew Daye
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Address: 520 Wildwood Cir N, Birmingham, AL 35209-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lakeshore Drive/Birmingham hotel is located in the Wildwood, Alabama area off Lakeshore Drive, twelve miles from the Alabama Birmingham International Airport. Downtown Birmingham, the Art Museum and Civil Rights Museum are nearby the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Lakeshore Drive hotel. The Oxmoor Golf Course, designed by Robert Trent Jones, is close by this Hilton Garden Inn hotel. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed Alabama style atmosphere await our Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham, AL hotel guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure Alabama traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, On Command(R) video and games, complimentary HBO, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center. The Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham, Alabama hotel offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space as well as catering services. The Garden Grille and Bar Restaurant serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. Come enjoy Alabama hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Birmingham, Alabama. ***** Everything. Right where you need it. ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Garden Inn Homewood
Hilton Homewood
Homewood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing