We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOR CHILDREN EVERYWHERE”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Birmingham Children's Theatre
Ranked #55 of 96 things to do in Birmingham
Attraction details
Reviewed 29 July 2013

BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN'S THEATRE produces wonderful plays for children and adults who cherish memories of their own childhood. Beautifully staged and with amazing costumes, seeing one of their productions is a joy for everyone. You will not be disappointed.

Thank FABULOUS4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with!!! Had a verbal commitment in the summer of 2012 for a March 2013 performance After MANY MANY phone call of trying to get something in writing my company finally got a contact in September 2013, we signed it and sent it to them in good faith and again NEVER heard back. MORE phone calls and finally were ASSURED verbally that the performance would take place as scheduled. Fast forward to January 2013 company CANCELLED…Claiming that it was not FINANCIALLY BENEFICIAL for them to p erform. ALTHOUGH THEY ORIGINALY SET THE PRICE!!
NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM!


BE WARNED.....NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM!

6  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Children who love plays and live action need to visit here. The plays are wonderful and professionally presented. The theatre is located in the Birmingham Jefferson Civic Center Complex. Check their website for upcoming productions.

Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I attended a play with my child's kindergarten class. The play was adorable! The actors were talented and my son LOVED the puppets. Obviously this was a "kid friendly" attraction and even (most) toddlers would be entertained by the play we attended ("Christmas Shoes").

1  Thank halogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This isn't a must see but if you want to pass some time it's okay, pick a good play if you want a more up beat show to keep the kids engaged.

Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birmingham Children's Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Birmingham Children's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing