We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

First let me say that Michelle( I think that was her name) who worked the evening shift when we checked in was incredibly warm and friendly! After a very long drive I really appreciated her warm attitude and great customer service. We had a family suite and it was newly renovated in a nice color palate. Everything was super clean which is so important to me. The beds were a little firm but we slept very well. The morning breakfast which is included also helps make this Drury Inn a great value. We will definitely return!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AABTK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    71
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
176
90
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've stayed at this same hotel year after year, because it's such a great place to stay. It's clean & comfortable. Lots of electrical outlets for phone & laptop charging. Yes, the evening food service (free dinner & great margaritas at kickback!) & breakfast (belgian waffles to die for!) are a great bonus. But the real reason we keep coming back? The people who work there. They are the kindest, most welcoming, friendly and helpful people of any hotel at which we've ever stayed. They're kind to my kids, they're kind to everyone. And the turnover is low - it's the same folks who have been there for years! They're still there! And they're still just as nice! Wow - cannot say enough about the great experience here. Highly, highly recommend. Great value, great people, what more could you ask?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and Suites. They have free soda and hot popcorn from 3:00 till ? At 5:30 they have "bar type" food along with fruits and salads. There is enough variety to make it your evening dinner. Along with this - you get 3, yes 3, free alcoholic drinks!! There is not just beer and wine. The bartender mixed all kinds of concoctions. The breakfast was just as good as the dinner. They accept pets, which is wonderful. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. I will always search out Drury Inns on my travels in the future. Every single staff member was extremely helpful and they all pitched in to help one another from the manager to the bartender.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
325 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great value for the dollar especially since you have the evening kickback meal, popcorn/soda bar, and morning breakfast. Staff was very friendly and welcoming after a long car ride. Location on SW side of town is close to the highway for southern roadtrips. Only downside is the mixed inner and outer pool is cool due to the time of year, so the kids didn't spend much time in the pool. Clean and a great choice for your travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Can't say enough about a great experience our family had at this hotel. Michelle was very helpful in arranging out stay at a great rate. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The free breakfast,dinner kick back and evening drinks were icing on the cake. Will certainly stay here again. The location was excellent for other shopping and restaurants if you wanted more to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My stay was a week long at the DRURY INN & SUITES SOUTHWEST 160 State Farm Pky Birmingham, AL, 35209 - P: 205-940-9500 F: 1-800-713-5499 . Staff was courteous & professional. This hotel staff cares about the quality of their hotel and the guest's experience. This is a place where you don't fear for your safety and you can enjoy your stay and all the hotel's amenities. I had no problems with the room. The parking lot was not scary. The pool is indoor/outdoor. Plenty of towels in the pool area. The hotel made it clear that you cannot host room parties or pool parties including non-guests. I like that they did this. I've been to really nice hotels that just let anything happen. The manager walks around during breakfast asking about your well being. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

What a pleasure staying at the Drury. The property is well maintained, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and it is a nice atmosphere. Although Drury has limited locations, it is the brand I look for during my weekly travel. Manager Rick is excellent and the staff was so friendly that I really felt welcomed here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
4.8 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Address: 160 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from I-65, Drury Inn & Suites in Southwest Birmingham is seven minutes from the University of Alabama-Birmingham and a short drive to downtown Birmingham attractions. Relax in your clean, comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast, served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Sw
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Sw Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing