We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good BBQ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat James Full Moon BBQ

Pat James Full Moon BBQ
Ranked #116 of 936 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$0 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
florence, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love Full moon BBQ GReat sauce and meat is very tender. Hamburgers are great and mac and cheese is great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BBQ and a kick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

great location, great flavors, and a white BBQ sauce that will fool you with a kick of flavor....all the.... sides were great and even had a great piece of carrot cake fun atmosphere...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ugagrlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
325 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Turkey. I bet you don't think of turkey but try it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have had their turkey the last two times I have visited. It is great. Just the right amount of smoke and very moist. You can't go wrong here with ribs or BBQ. A classic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ben-jam-in-done-that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Yes, it is a downtown restaurant, so the hours are much different from the locations in the suburbs. This location is also closed on Saturday and Sunday. Please plan accordingly. We ate here last Wednesday for lunch, July 2nd, and had ribs, BBQ pork salad, BBQ sandwich, and iced tea. All was great, as expected! We always love eating at any of the Full Moon BBQs. There are many locations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DomineeHuntsville_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Closed at 6 on a weekday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Traveling thru and read the reviews so we ventured off our route to try the BBQ but it was closed. No business hours were posted on the door. You might want to call ahead before visiting. Disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Land_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat James Full Moon BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Pat James Full Moon BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing