We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lemon chicken”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #39 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic lemon chicken”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch after a dr. Visit at UAB. The food was better than I remembered. I had delicious hot and sour soup and lemon chicken. The lemon chicken was out of this world. I will definitely visit the p f Chang near me when I go home.
Con: cold. Pro: delicious food and excellent service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    71
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Easter Visit”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were passing through and stopped here for lunch. The restaurant was not abnormally busy considering it was a holiday. Average 30 minute wait time. Staff where friendly. Good food which is consistent with the chain. Chicken lettuce wraps are delicious. Server was considerate to my sister's gluten intolerance and brought all gluten free sauces which was much appreciated. I would eat there again if I were in town.

Helpful?
Thank AH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top on Favorites list”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

LOVE this restaurant. Never disappoints! My husbands favorite restaurant. Great selection of food, beautiful atmosphere & the best drinks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rush, rush, rush.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were a party of nine for a birthday Saturday night. The joint was packed BUT despite all hands on deck the service was not up to snuff. We had to ask fro silverware. Also, drinks were ordered and a couple of folks had to ask twice. In my case, I ordered soup, dumplings, and Mongolian beef (very average as it turned out) as an entree. The soup (wonton) arrived in a timely fashion and was good. The dumplings arrived just as the soup was done but were not the ones I had ordered. The proper ones were brought (they were quite tasty) but before I had eaten two of them my entree was thrust onto the table in front of me. So, by the time I finished starters the main was barely warm. Others also had entrees crash in on their starters. Cannot say how annoying that sort of piling-on tends to be. Not to mention how crowded the table becomes. No kudos today.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice Chinese food!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent food and service. We eat here fairly often and have been quite satisfied each time that we have gone here for lunch. It is rather pricey for lunch however.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing