We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal in nice atmosphere!”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #66 of 957 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Daphne, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good meal in nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A trip to Birmingham, and a visit to a restaurant we discovered last visit. Kind of a neighborhood atmosphere, but tastefully done with a modern flair. I had Herb Roasted Pork Loin which comes with a very tasty tomato chutney aioli, included roasted new potatoes. The pork was rubbed with their blend of herbs and seasonings. My wife had their grilled veggie plate of zucchini (not enough of it, she said), red peppers, red onions, asparagus over basmati rice and a salad.

Very satisfying!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenkraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    58
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Made to order and always fresh!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has fast become our favorite! The food is always consistent, fresh and made to order. If you like Greek food, but want "Greek type options" with an American twist this is your place. Some examples include the pasta salad or tomatoes & cucumbers. Also, need a new twist on chicken & rice soup they have the best ever!! So many favorites but way too many to list!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy healthy choices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love this restaurant for its delicious healthy selections. My son loves the kids meals also. Great selection and daily specials

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very enticing menu.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I had a Friday special and thought it wasn't that special. It was okay-for taste. But that reflects our taste and not the restaurant's chef. Staff was friendly and informative. Menu had several interesting choices that we would like to try on a future visit. We took the special because it sounded good and it was, but not exceptional.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Loved the food!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I love Greek food and this restaurant was not a disappointment. I had lunch and ordered the Mediterranean salad and the hummus appetizer. Very good food! They have an outdoor eating area and the service is quick. I hope to visit again and get a dinner. If the salad is representative of their food,I think it will be great. Nice place for a light meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing