We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go enjoy one of their special luncheons.”

Arlington Antebellum Home and Gardens
Ranked #35 of 88 things to do in Birmingham
Attraction details
Alabama
Level Contributor
330 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Go enjoy one of their special luncheons.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Call or look in the paper for their special events during summer and Christmas. Take the time to go enjoy a special lunch in a special house.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ben-jam-in-done-that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, but better with tour guide”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

A beautiful house that is well preserved, but the self-guided tour leaves a visitor wanting more. The brochure was very informative, but I expect more when being asked to pay for admission to a historic home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Most entertaining tour ever! I went with a group that had only one day to see the sights. The house was closed due to Easter Egg Hunt. When they heard we had come from all per the US they opened and the guide was amazing. History from a guide that could do Stand-up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historic Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The house is a great example of the 1800 period. The gardens are beautiful. This house and others in the Birmingham area need to be highlighted more so it is easier to find when visiting the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Closes at 4 pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We only saw the outside, and will definitely be back before 4 pm as the window peeping we did fueled our interest.

It's a small home, but the property is landscaped well and maintained beautifully.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennytollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arlington Antebellum Home and Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Antebellum Home and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing