We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of 3rd floor rails, way to low!!”
Review of Regions Field

Regions Field
Ranked #6 of 93 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Beware of 3rd floor rails, way to low!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved this field until we went to party deck and noticed how low the rails are. For an almost 8 year old, the rails barely came above his waist. Completely shocked because as all kids are jumping when they say jump, raise hands in the air, kids naturally leaning over rails. Nothing below them for three floors. Scary!! Beware if you have kids go up there or tipsy fans watching games. I see a terrible accident waiting to happen. We've had a great time but now will definitely be watching at field level.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jjbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    69
    8
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good fun! And right next to Railroad Park.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Region's field is filled with local products and restaurants that really give you the feel of Birmingham. With Good People Brewery right across the street and Railroad Park right there the before and after are great too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“awesome ballpark”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great place to watch a game. The new Regions Filed is awesome. It has the look and feel of a big league park but still has the intimacy of a minor league field. Located in downtown Birmingham with views of the Magic City (and Vulcan) in almost every seat in the park. There really isn't a bad seat in this park. There is plenty to keep the kids busy if you have children; batting cages, picnic areas and family play areas. The food is great, lots of choices, not just peanuts and hot dogs. Nothing wrong with peanuts and hot dogs but there is more here if you want, theres even a Dreamland BBQ in the outfield. They have a great selection of different beers as well(major brands as well as local brews). And after the game you can go right across the street and have a drink at Good People Brewery and support your local craft brewers. Parking is ample and affordable, some lots are only $5 and will shuttle you to the gate. I loved this park and will return, hopefully many times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank powers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great New Park, Family Friendly”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Considering where it is (according to the FBI one of the most dangerous cities in the US) you feel suprisingly safe. I mention that because one the biggest questions most people have is whether or not you should take your family downtown to the ball park because of safety concerns. There is ample parking within one-two blocks of the park. There is not a bad seat in the park and everything seems very organized.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Regions Park is awesome! I love the layout of the park. It brings the Barons back to downtown Birmingham and that is awesome!
I have heard a LOT of people complaining about the location of the park which is downtown. I've been a couple of times just since May/June and found that the park is easy to get to, parking is easy to find (I've only been to Saturday Games after 5) but you should plan to walk several blocks or try to catch a ride on the trolly.

The games are affordable.

Great place to have a birthday or team party.

I plan to go back as many times as possible until baseball season is over.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank halogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regions Field also viewed

 

Been to Regions Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing