We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and safe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regions Field

Regions Field
Ranked #6 of 88 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“comfortable and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

was fun watching baseball, lots of entertaining, lots of people but enough room for everyone. easy to find seats. game ticket i think costed around 10$

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anyamazurenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    63
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Birmingham has done it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellently appointed stadium, fun atmosphere, reasonable tickets, a real contribution to our city, highly recommend this stadium, it ranks up there with any other minor league stadium in the country right now!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Feels like a big city park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place makes you feel like you're visiting in a big city. Every seat has a great view. Lots of food choices. Great Job Birmingham!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank momof3inbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fun minor league experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice new stadium, nice outfield grass setting. Fun evening setting for a night out. Lots of young Birminghamers around. Tickets were fairly cheap (although the lowest price tickets were "sold out" when I arrived, despite the stadium only being about half full). The concessions are typical baseball (both in price and quality). Overall a great evening experience while in BHM on business.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Miniature Major League Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This stadium absolutely blew me away from the minute I saw it from the interstate. Everything about it screams top quality from the architecture to the atmosphere to the baseball experience. The crowds were highly involved in both of the playoff games I saw which made for an even better experience. If you want to see a major league quality stadium for minor league prices, then this is definitely a stadium to check out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiefwahoo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regions Field also viewed

 

Been to Regions Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing