We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding during winter storm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Outstanding during winter storm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is so deserving of the current ranking! The staff was unbelievable during the recent winter storm in Birmingham. When many travelers were stranded due to the storm, they found a staff ready to make them comfortable even when there were no rooms--even supplying pizza and drinks for everyone! I can't say enough about having a safe haven during this terrible storm. I felt like part of a huge family!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
That was really a storm that I hope never happens again! We certainly tried to make it as comfortable as possible for all of our guests and those who were stranded. I agree, I felt like one big family and made lifelong friends during a very trying time. I thanks you so much for taking time to review our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    98
    23
    17
    5
See reviews for
200
81
17
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

You cannot find a better hotel value in the city. The staff is always helpful. The location is convenient to both downtown, shopping and good restaurants. I recommend that all of my collegues stay here when in Birmingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Wow we appreciate the recommendation to all of your collegues! We look forward to seeing you again along with your business associates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

All around excellent experience while in Birmingham on business. Staff was very friendly, professional, and did everything possible to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The common areas and my room were very clean and well appointed. The complementary breakfast was better than others typically offer. While the property is a little difficult to find it is very convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank udflyer1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It is great to hear that our staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Our hotel is set up on a hill away from 280 yet still so close to all the amenities such as shopping and restaurants. Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel and look forward to serving you on your next trip to the city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a great place to stay! Convenient to anything you want or want to do. The staff is helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to assist you and make you feel at home. Very close to restaurants, Walgreens, grocery....whatever you find you need. Very homey and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CYNDIG901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I love to read comments about your stay and that we were able to make you feel at home! That is always are goal and glad we succeeded. Thanks for taking time to review our hotel and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stay was good, no problems. Hotel common areas were nice and the fireplace in the lobby was a nice touch. The rooms were pretty pedestrian however, nothing spectacular about them. The free breakfast was good, but that is pretty standard nowadays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a home away from home experience. I hope that id you are in the area you will give us another chance to give you the experience that you deserve. Thanks for taking time to review are hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel in the last 2 years. The Breakfast and Manager Dinner were very good. For a Southerner, the pot of grits was nice ( a little thicker than I fix but still good) and the sweet Tea was great. The room was clean. The only issue was that the shower stall needed some cleaning attention. The grab bar needed to be cleaned where the connections are to the shower wall. This was only seen IF you are inside the stall, from that angle. I happened to come in to my room when it was being cleaned. I pointed this out to the housekeeper and she cleaned it.
The hotel is in a very good area. It seems safe and has many nice shops and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28412traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I appreciate your comments about our hotel and was glad to hear that the housekeeper was able to remedy the small cleanliness issue. We always strive and emphasize the attention to details and I am glad that you pointed it out so we can fix it for the future. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate you choosing to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near Birmingham. Friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet location. Good full breakfast every morning. Free Wi-Fi was a nice addition. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again when in Birmingham area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel and that you would recommend us to other travelers! That is wonderful to hear and very much appreciated. Hope to see you again on your next trip the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
9.1 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Property: Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing