We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience...would highly recommend to others.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience...would highly recommend to others.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were tavelling from North Carolina to Louisana with a stopover in Birmingham so we searched on the internet for a place to stay close to where we were visiting while in Birmingham. I always check TripAdvisor prior to deciding on my lodging. We normally stay at Hampton Inn and Suites but the Homewood Suites was rated #2 in Birmingham so we thought we would give it a try. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious. We had a queen studio room. We had a queen bed, which slept great, a couch that made a bed, a complete kitchen and a very spacious bathroom with a separate dressing area. The internet services was great. The staff were extremely helpful and the complimentary meals were very good. It was not your normal hotel continental breakfast but a complete meal. I would highly recommend this facility if you are in the Birmingham area and need a quiet, clean and spacious place to stay that gives you the comforts of being at home. The location is great because it is near numerous major shopping and eating facilities. We were so impressed with this location that we stayed here on our return trip home also. The price is extremely reasonable for all the ammmenities. Great experience!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Wow those were some wonderful comments and very much appreciated. We are grateful that you chose to share them and that you would recommend our hotel to others! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    102
    24
    21
    5
See reviews for
212
84
17
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Homewood is great! I always stay here when I am in Birmingham. Room was good, nightly reception was good. Breakfast was just okay. Very professional and helpful and I will continue to stay at Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank elizabethe203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sorry to hear that our breakfast was just ok and we appreciate your comments. Please feel free to stop by and would love to hear what we could do to make it better. Thanks for staying with us we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have a family of 6, and often have a hard time finding a hotel to fit us. The Homewood suites was great! So much room in the bedroom, that had we known, we would have brought an air mattress and only one child would have had to use the sofa bed. PLENTY of room and good value for a hot breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel and glad to hear that the rooms fit your families needs! We hope that you will continue to stay at hotel when you are in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first stay in Homewood Suites Birmingham-Inverness. The hotel was located on a hill in a very nicely landscaped area upon entry. The rooms were small but clean. The staff would always speak and seemed to be available if you needed anything. The breakfast was always busy but the normal fare for a breakfast. Waffles, pastries, fruit etc.. The one thing that I would address is the door upon entry to the bldg. (not located at check in) would stay open and anyone could enter the bldg. No key needed to enter the bldg. most times because you would find the door was standing wide open. Not a huge deal but didn't feel safe sometimes. I would still stay at the Homewood Suites again. The stay was quite most nights and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was so nice to hear that our staff was available to you for whatever you needed. That is certainly what we are hear for and will share your comments with them Thanks you for bringing up the door issue and it has been corrected. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a most pleasant, quiet stay. There are great shopping areas and restaurants nearby, and it is also convenient to downtown medical facilities. One does have to take into consideration times of traffic congestion on Hwy 280.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us we are so appreciative of your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were very happy to find this hotel tucked away and quiet in the Homewood area. Very clean and PET FRIENDLY! Especially with the hotel not located right on a busy street. Also had a basketball court and tennis court. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We also are looking forward to having you back! Thanks for your comments and taking time to review our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUPELO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. They made my family welcome. The rooms were big and clean. The breakfast had plenty to choose from for both my child and wife. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I love comments about our staff they truly our a great team to work with. We look forward to having you back at our hotel on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
1.4 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Property: Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing