We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean room and easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Clean room and easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting Oak Moutain Amphitheatre with my husband. Hilton Honors points allowed us to get this room for $40.00 which was nice! No surprises in this wonderfully appointed Homewood Suites. Large spacious room with separate sleeping area. Nice big bathroom with shower only - no tub - just a walk in shower with sliding door, which we both really liked. Sundries shop in lobby with food and drink items for purchase, as the room as a full size fridge and oven/microwave in it. Would stay here again as it is easily accessible from the Interstate and very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    98
    23
    17
    5
See reviews for
200
81
17
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a 5 star hotel as far as I'm concerned. I would recommend anyone staying there. My family had a reunion in july so most of us stayed there 4-5 days. The servive was excellent, the staff very friendly and polite. Manners are still alive and well. I hadn't heard yes maam and no maam in 30 years, great to see home training still is alive in some of us. I would definetely stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wandam481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites several times in past years as it is very well located in Birmingham close to shopping and restaurants including the Pinnacle Mall across the Interstate. We chose it for this trip because we had two grandchildren on the way to Summer camp with us and the hotel had a convenient suite available. The building is at the top of a hill and beautifully landscaped. Pool is very nice and all the common facilities are attractive and seem to be well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had free Wi-Fi with our Hilton Gold status.

Since it was the weekend there was no evening food available, but we did partake of the breakfast before leaving. The children enjoyed the waffles. However, the gravy was cold and they had hard English muffins instead of biscuits. Also the toaster was broken. I would have to rate the breakfast below average for those reasons. The bed in our room needs updating. My wife and I had a difficult time getting comfortable. Also, the walls could use some touch up paint. Overall, would rate this hotel as average.

Room Tip: The third floor, although further from the lobby, etc. would probably be quieter. We could hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This property was a pleasant respite from a VERY long drive home from Canada. The property was beautifully landscaped as you pulled up to the property. The area that the hotel was beautiful and there were LOTS of restaurants around, which was very convenient, The staff was friendly and very helpful. They allowed us to stay with our dogs. The dog fee was 75.00, which is higher than most. I felt that the rooms were smaller than most Homewood Suites. We stayed in 4 of them on this trip and this one just felt cramped. But, nevertheless, it was a very nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger than average room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great setting and convenient to shopping and dining. The Summit shopping district is close by and absolutely fabulous. Liked the special touch with water and Milano cookies when I arrived in my room! A great place in Birmingham to get away from the busier part of the city. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great home environment; I am a retired army veteran and it is hard for me to get and stay asleep. last week i slept through the entire 6 nights. The free breakfast and Dinner is a great saver for business trips, I once asked the kitchen manager to save me a dinner plate because I had a late meeting and she did. What an amazing staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antione J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville,Fl
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived late and was greeted by a very friendly staff, our room was squeaky clean and very nice. The breakfast was outstanding.. Soon we were poolside enjoying the clean resort type pool. Had a really nice visit in Birmingham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacksonville-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
9.1 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Property: Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing