We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
398
232
89
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
232
89
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful resortclubhouse restaurantplay golfgreat golfpro shopbag pipesbagpipe playerpool areartj trailbreakfast buffetroom servicelong weekendbusiness meetingrooms are nicesouthern hospitalityvalet parkingbrocks
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently took a night off and stayed at Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort. It is always a great place to get away-great staff and accommodations. We opted for room service breakfast this time and it was a delicious treat. The only complaint would probably come from hubby that he didn't have time for a round of golf!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is quite nice- the rooms are a bit small though. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We did have an issue with the pool being shut down for cleaning one day- very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I enjoyed a weekend at the beautiful Renaissance Ross Bridge . The arrival process was quick and easy. We arrived late and used room service for a meal. The burgers were extremely tasty. We went in November so the resort aspect wasn't activated due to the chill but it was a great getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Renaissance, Ross Bridge and played golf at the resort. Our family has done this same adventure 4 previous times in the heat of the summer. The staff is ultra helpful and friendly, golf experience spectacular, meals excellent, and the accommodations and pool are unbelievable! I cannot brag on their hospitality too much! And, it is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool we enjoy most; also there are many rooms from which you can see the championship golf course! Higher floors give slightly better view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APJ_MD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Ross bridge for years.
1. Golf course - excellent( you will not be disappointed)
2. Hotel - awesome. Spa, pool awesome.
With that I was disappointed with a couple of things. We arrived 9:45 on Friday night. Restaurant closes at 10 so we decided room service. No valet( bad system all weekend. Do it right or don't have it. Room service left my meal off our order even after she repeated back. They offered to go make it but now was 10:30 so never mind. Rest of weekend minus valet was much better service. I love this golf course and don't mind the 250-300 / night room cost but I think it is getting to the not worth the cost category for me and moving into the great for special occasion or a once a year weekend trip instead of a great placd to get away for the weekend. I do love the golf course and facilities!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volssmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews