We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
398
232
89
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
232
89
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful resortclubhouse restaurantplay golfgreat golfpro shopbag pipesbagpipe playerpool areartj trailbreakfast buffet isroom servicelong weekendbusiness meetingrooms are nicesouthern hospitalityvalet parkingbrocks
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel while attending an event in Birmingham. We spent a whole day by the awesome pool area. There is a cute snack bar where you can get food and drinks by the pool. It was so relaxing. The staff was so friendly. They even let us check in early to enjoy the pool and check out late to accommodate our event. We had four girls in our room and blew a breaker drying our hair. They sent up an engineer right away and happily restored our power. The rooms were average size for a hotel. I expected them to be a little bigger for the price. Also, this hotel is located pretty far out. It takes a while to get to any close stores or restaurants. It is a great place if you are looking to relax and enjoy the amenities, but a little pricey if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLynnP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently took a night off and stayed at Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort. It is always a great place to get away-great staff and accommodations. We opted for room service breakfast this time and it was a delicious treat. The only complaint would probably come from hubby that he didn't have time for a round of golf!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is quite nice- the rooms are a bit small though. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We did have an issue with the pool being shut down for cleaning one day- very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I enjoyed a weekend at the beautiful Renaissance Ross Bridge . The arrival process was quick and easy. We arrived late and used room service for a meal. The burgers were extremely tasty. We went in November so the resort aspect wasn't activated due to the chill but it was a great getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Renaissance, Ross Bridge and played golf at the resort. Our family has done this same adventure 4 previous times in the heat of the summer. The staff is ultra helpful and friendly, golf experience spectacular, meals excellent, and the accommodations and pool are unbelievable! I cannot brag on their hospitality too much! And, it is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool we enjoy most; also there are many rooms from which you can see the championship golf course! Higher floors give slightly better view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APJ_MD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews