We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a country club, beautiful and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like a country club, beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed there for two nights and it is beautiful hotel, great setting and meticulously maintained golf course. As noted, it is not near the downtown area but it is not, per se, set up as a business hotel. A great place for a long weekend with one of the nicest pools we have seen in some time. Very relaxing with friendly service. Our room and bathroom were first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    192
    77
    30
    25
See reviews for
146
203
26
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My cousin and her new husband booked the bridal suite for their wedding night only to find roaches all over the place. When help was summoned, they were told someone could come up to spray! Since he has asthma, that was not something they could do. Then the bathroom sink stopped up. They called again but nobody came to solve the problem. One would think at this premium price, the room would be spotless and in good working order. They left the next morning and went home to take a shower. The food was so expensive there, that he went out to bring in dinner for them. We have problems with their bar service and food before, but thought it might be better now, Sorry to say this place just doesn't have what you pay for.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I hope this email finds you well. I would like to take this opportunity to thank your cousin for staying with us and to apologize for the multiple issues that they experienced during their stay. I sincerely regret the inconvenience that they went through and I assure you that we have thoroughly addressed the problems you noted. Let me also assure you that your comments will be used for further staff training and counseling so we can improve our service delivery and guest experience.

If your cousin would be open to discuss their experienced with me personally, please let them know that I will be delighted to have an opportunity to speak with them.

Sincerely,

Rick Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in May. The hotel is extremely nice and in a good area; however, it's at least 25 minutes out of downtown, so it's not somewhere you would want to stay if commuting to downtown. The hotel felt very up-to-date and much like a country club. This is certainly a couple of steps above other Marriott hotels. It's a pricey hotel (the only downside besides the location), but the extreme niceness of the property merits the high rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We enjoy visiting Ross Bridge and taking advantage of the pool area. It's always well-maintained and the landscaping is beautiful. It's always nice to hear the bagpiper at sunset as well.

The Clubhouse Grill has some good selections. On this most recent visit I had the blue cheeseburger with sweet potato fries which was very good.

It was a nice stay with no issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevensluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel while attending an event in Birmingham. We spent a whole day by the awesome pool area. There is a cute snack bar where you can get food and drinks by the pool. It was so relaxing. The staff was so friendly. They even let us check in early to enjoy the pool and check out late to accommodate our event. We had four girls in our room and blew a breaker drying our hair. They sent up an engineer right away and happily restored our power. The rooms were average size for a hotel. I expected them to be a little bigger for the price. Also, this hotel is located pretty far out. It takes a while to get to any close stores or restaurants. It is a great place if you are looking to relax and enjoy the amenities, but a little pricey if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLynnP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently took a night off and stayed at Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort. It is always a great place to get away-great staff and accommodations. We opted for room service breakfast this time and it was a delicious treat. The only complaint would probably come from hubby that he didn't have time for a round of golf!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is quite nice- the rooms are a bit small though. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We did have an issue with the pool being shut down for cleaning one day- very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
9.7 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.0 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#15 of 79 in Birmingham
433 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
9.9 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Grand Ave, Birmingham, AL 35226-6201
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the beautiful rolling hills and experience one of the finest Birmingham, AL hotels. Secluded from every day cares, yet close to a vibrant city, Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa embodies comfortable sophistication and the casual elegance of a royal retreat. Our AAA Four-Diamond Birmingham golf resort's plush guest rooms include balconies overlooking stunning grounds, and a signature pool featuring enchanting waterfalls and fountains that will truly amaze you. Boasting the third-longest golf course in the world, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail course is highlighted by sweeping majestic views of the surrounding foothills. Stimulate your senses at the lavish 12,000-square-foot European spa located inside of our hotel. It is exclusively designed to ensure complete relaxation and tranquility. Experience our Birmingham, AL hotel’s luxury and discover a delightful escape at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort And Spa
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Hotel Birmingham
Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort
Renaissance Ross Bridge Hotel
Renaissance Birmingham
Birmingham Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing