We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent view of the magic city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vulcan Park and Museum

Vulcan Park and Museum
Ranked #5 of 88 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest cast-iron statue in the world was created for the 1904 St. Louis World's Fair.
arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the magic city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Loved everything about this park. The view from the observation deck of the statue was spectacular!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rain7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    362
    108
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The Museum has a great exhibit about the history of Birmingham while the park is a beautiful place for taking photos. You can even climb to the top of Vulcan and see the whole city.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston,AL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

It is a nice park, but nothing I would brag about. Scenery is good, and Vulcan is impressive. It is fun to walk up him, but you might only appreciate that if you are into iron or from the area

Helpful?
Thank Redhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend an hour or so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Recently my wife has been having dental work done in Birmingham, and the Vulcan park is close to where she goes, so I've been visiting Vulcan while she's having her teeth worked on. I took our 8 year old granddaughter one time and she enjoyed it, then last visit my wife wanted to see it too. Check out the Bobble Head and Bobble Buns statue in the gift shop.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is a great location to take a first date. The views of Birmingham offered are incredible.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DNH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vulcan Park and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Vulcan Park and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing