We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here for a few days the other week for business meetings. We reserved the small conference room. All was very pleasant (as expected). They were renovating the lobby/breakfast area and that was a bit of a hastle. I understand that they can't do renovation work when no ones there (counter-intuitive), but the guests still had to make due with temp tables/etc to get their breakfast off of-----understandable.
The rooms were clean and modern.
Gym was clean and up to date as well. All equipment worked as intended.
The area is experiencing a lady bug explosion at the moment, so staff was spraying quite a bit. At least they are trying to knock down the hoards of ladybugs in the area.
The location of the hotel is very near all the restaurants and shopping that you can handle----highly accessable.

All in all this was a very nice and productive stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

In October, I stayed at this property for the fifth time in four years. The management and staff serve up the signature Hampton Inn service at a competitive price for the area. The staff made special provision for my 5:30 am departures each morning during my stay—they had special breakfast bags available for me.

I like staying at this property because the rooms are quiet, the workout room is a little larger than average, there are many restaurants close by, and interstate access is quick.

Room Tip: if available, secure a higher floor and choose the backside away from the interstate. (BUT all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmarkwhitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have found that you generally can't go wrong if you stay at a Hampton inn. This was no different. Nice rooms nice staff and great cookies. We were also given a coupon for a free appetizer from Landry's Seafood restaurant. Very close to Walmart which is important for me because I usually forget at least two things while traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Hotel staff were great - they went above and beyond to help on all my requests and made sure I was comfortable. Room was well-appointed and the bed comfortable. The free breakfast had great options. Only 'gripe' is that this location has several addresses listed on the internet/in my GPS/on my reservation. I had to call to confirm the right address in my GPS. Other than that, thanks for a great night's stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank firebirdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is my second stay here and once again I was very pleased. The only problem I have is the faucet on the bathroom sink sits to far back,making it hard to wash your hands. Still a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homewood_traveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Clean, friendly service, large room, comfy bed, good breakfast. My only complaint was slow wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again...and probably will.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

As a Gold member, I made the reservation a day in advance of my stay. I made a mistake and should have gone through Atlanta. I called the hotel and would not let me out of the reservation. I guess the hotel needs the business because it was far from being booked up. Get to the room and key doesn't work. Once I get Into the room and turn the TV on, I find that about 10 of the 50 channels don't work. The front desk help has an attitude and I would HIGHLY recommend you stay somewhere else. Hilton Honors will get an ear full tomorrow. Plus I recommend you move over to Marriott brands of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bamacouple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLakeshorGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

I am so sorry that you had this type of experience with us. While we do have a 24-hour cancellation policy, we definitely should have been more understanding of your situation (especially considering your elite status within our enterprise as a Gold Hilton Honors member). I want to make this right with you, so please contact me at (205) 313-2060.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Address: 30 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing