We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Dunwoody, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn in a good location, right off the interstate with a number of restaurants and shops in the area. Hotel, room and breakfast were all good. My only complaint was the poor condition of the fitness center. The treadmill made such a loud noise that I couldn't even use it.

If they fixed that one issue, I would raise my rating and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking into the problem in the fitness center. Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    90
    52
    32
    25
See reviews for
141
60
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while on a business trip. Room was clean and modern. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast bar in the mornings. I have nothing negative to say about the stay. I would stay again without hesitation. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive to others. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The Staff was great upon check in. The room was clean & very nice. Easy access to the internet, the interstate and eateries. It was 4.7 miles away from the venue I went for but the price was great. The breakfast was also very decent. My room faced the rear of the building so I didn't have an issue with highway noise. I would agree that they can change to larger pilliows but otherwise I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to read just how satisfied you were with your stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a convenient place to stay for visiting Samford. I don't know if it just a Hampton thing, but the shower heads in the bathrooms are not very good. Plus if you are shorter like me, 5'3", I could not even reach the head to move it around. Either this location has extremely poor water pressure or the shower heads are just not efficient. I felt like I had to run around the shower to get rinsed off. Some of the Hiltons in Europe had lovely adjustable shower heads on sliding vertical bar mounts. GREAT feature. Plus if you are going to the trouble to have the nice queen high counters, why not queen high toilets. It seems weird to me super high shower heads, tall counters and then midget toilets. Plus I do wish the Hilton line would convert to Kuerig coffee makers for those of us who like to travel with our own K-cups. Overall a nice very CLEAN place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GeekQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not only is it close. It's close!!! The traffic noise from the freeway is loud, but not as loud as the in room air conditioner.

it was HOT !!! When I checked in the temp was 78, when I left the next day it was 77. They did bring me a fan, but it was not a good night's rest.

it was COLD!!! Then when I took a shower the water took 10 minutes to heat up.

I already cancelled my reservation for later this week as I pass back through.

Room Tip: upon check in request a room opposite the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the A/C in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltaraider21
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nothing special, Reggie behind the desk was very helpful. Breakfast was the standard hotel fare. It is right next, almost on the highway. I wish all hotels/motels would get rid of those small pillows on the beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deltaraider21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are sorry you did not care for the pillows but are glad your check in experience was a good one. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our son, a college student has stayed at the Hampton Inn I65/Lakeshore twice in the last six months. His most recent stay was last Sunday. The hotel is newly remodeled and has a fresh crisp look and feel. The service and staff are outstanding. Our son had a standup paddle board he needed to get in the hotel overnight, and Reggie was able to get him a nice first floor room. Reggie was also very helpful with the reservation process. The hotel is conveniently located on I65 just outside Birmingham. He told me, Dad, you have to write a great review...I love this hotel. Reggie, thanks for taking care of our son.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad your son had a good stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive and we are glad Reggie was able to help him out. We will be sure to let him know about all the nice things you said about him. We hope you and your son are able to return soon. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Address: 30 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing