We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birmingham trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“Birmingham trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a good hotel and enjoyable experience. The check-in was prompt. The front desk was courteous. The breakfast was very tasteful and delicious. I enjoyed the express check out so we were able to get on the road back to Michigan feeling rested and nourished. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q202NGdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you had a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    90
    52
    32
    25
See reviews for
141
60
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great location if anyone is doing business in Birmingham or has to go to UAB hospital. Great access to I65! The staff is very accommodating even with unexpected checkouts! Breakfast was pretty much to same as other Hampton's but we were able to get fresh fruit in season - yum!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ingridjm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are happy you think our location is so good and that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is located right off of I65, which made it very convenient for us to stop for the night. There are a few "chain" restaurants nearby, as well as a Wall Mart. The hotel itself is comfortable, however, the room was in need of some brightening up (paint). The A/C unit is a self contained one that is controlled by a wall thermostat...noisy, but adequately cooled the room. Breakfast was nice, the breakfast area was kept clean and "picked up".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked our location. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very clean. Modern and convenient to I 65. Would definitely stay again. Nice hot breakfast included. There are many restaurants nearby like Moe's, Chik fil a, and Milo's. The hotel went the extra mile with making sure our stay was pleasant. The front desk clerk suggested nearby restaurants as well as attractions for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleKinser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn in a good location, right off the interstate with a number of restaurants and shops in the area. Hotel, room and breakfast were all good. My only complaint was the poor condition of the fitness center. The treadmill made such a loud noise that I couldn't even use it.

If they fixed that one issue, I would raise my rating and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking into the problem in the fitness center. Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while on a business trip. Room was clean and modern. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast bar in the mornings. I have nothing negative to say about the stay. I would stay again without hesitation. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive to others. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The Staff was great upon check in. The room was clean & very nice. Easy access to the internet, the interstate and eateries. It was 4.7 miles away from the venue I went for but the price was great. The breakfast was also very decent. My room faced the rear of the building so I didn't have an issue with highway noise. I would agree that they can change to larger pilliows but otherwise I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to read just how satisfied you were with your stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Address: 30 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing