We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The staff and service was excellent. They were more than accommodating and very helpful in finding local stores and other places. We were in town for a funeral and needed to check in early to be with my family. They cleaned our room quickly even though they were full the night before. The room was clean and comfortable. Patricia was more than helpful. We had a very good breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. There is a nice patio off of the bar to sit with a view of Birminghams "Statue of Liberty". We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay in Birmingham pleasant. We are very sorry for your loss. We look forward to your next stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberty Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    144
    65
    14
    19
See reviews for
212
150
40
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled into the parking lot of the Hilton Garden Inn in Birmingham, AL. My whole family had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful setting and our experience was perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I agree with you completely, the hotel is set in a very picturesque area! We look forward to your families trip to Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay here was no less than perfect. It was conveniently located, immaculately clean, staff was friendly and accomodating. We used the shuttle and both times all went smoothly. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next trip to Birmingham!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

spent two nights there......was upgraded to a king suite......the shower VERY, VERY slippery upon entering it.....but then it was fine.

Bed was pretty worn out.... I have stayed at other HGI's that have newer mattresses....without the so-called switch on the side of the bed to make it softer/harder.... don't even think that worked.

Televisions seemed small for the two rooms, but excellent picture.

Breakfast was just okay......asked for no butter/oil -- prefer Pam Spray -- they didn't have at that restaurant either.... great plain bagels and VERY FRIENDLY AND UPBEAT servers!!

Felt very safe there......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as last time. I would like more information about the room that you were in, so that we may correct the issues with the bathtub.
My email is christie.rickert@hilton.com or my direct line is 205-503-5230. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is clean and safe,but too far from the city's attractions and doesn't offer enough amenities. The restaurant needs to be open longer,and the place could use some vending machines. I've never seen a hotel without them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. You are absolutely correct there are only a few restaurants directly around the hotel. Most of the shopping and restaurants are located one exit south on I-459. We hope to see you the next time you are in Birmingham! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Service, clean and moderen accomodations, good food, pleasant and helpful staff. This is what makes my constant business travel livable. It's almost like coming home. Easy access to Interstate. Room is spacious and work desk is large and not cluttered with unnecessary advertising material. Tub has a non-slip surface which, along with the safety grad handles, made my shower a safe and enjoyable experience (unlike some other major hotel chains).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Frequent business travelers are very important to us! We hope to see you many more times in the future!!! Thank you for all of your patronage! We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great lobby, nice rooms, friendly helpful people and a great breakfast. I is a little off the beaten path, but a nice location. We checked in a little late and were met by a very friendly helpful front desk clerk. We loved the coffee in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberty Park! The new Keurig machines in the guest rooms is a new feature that we are very excited about! See you the next time you are in Birmingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing