We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Unaware, Unsafe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Clean, Friendly, Unaware, Unsafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed here many times. Very clean with very friendly wait staff. My car window was smashed in by thieves, and I never heard from management. I was given access to a shop vac to suck out the smashed glass. Also, the food was really bad - consider visiting a local food join in the am instead of eating here. Other then that, it is a clean, upgraded hotel with a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so sorry for the unfortunate events that occured. I would love to talk to you and find out more information. Please call me at 2055035230
Thank you
Christie Rickert, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    135
    60
    13
    18
See reviews for
199
137
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our son, who stays there on business regularly when in Birmingham recommended the hotel to us a couple of years ago. Every since our first stay we were convinced that each time we travelled to his home we would make this hotel our stopping point in the evening. We are extremely pleased with the facility, the food at breakfast, and the entire staff. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We enjoy having your family here with us! We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here with a group attending an event at Barber Motorsports Park. The staff was great, hotel super nice and rooms excellent The restaurant and bar was a nice surprise. Plenty of safe parking was also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiatvhs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Oustanding location, stay there often. Great people in every position, very clean, great food, great everything! I stay here usually at a week out of every month, I travel a lot and this is one of my favorite places to stay! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so glad that you enjoy your stay time after time! We enjoy having you!! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Loved this hotel! Katie at the front desk was awesome during check in! She was fast & very informative! The room itself was VERY clean & the bed was very comfortable! I will be looking forward to my next stay in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I agree completely that Katie is amazing! She is one of our many superstars!! We look forward to your next trip to Birmingham!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel restaurant served in chipped, dirty dishes. The bed had a setting that was supposed to allow me to adjust to firmness of the mattress. It looked, and felt like a 500 lb person had just slept in the bed. Worst night's sleep in years.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so sorry that you had a less than a perfect stay. I would love to talk with you about it. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberty we strive for a perfect stay! Please call me at 205-503-5230
Christie Rickert, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSCHTON, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. We were impressed with the elegance of the Hotel and the service given by the Hilton employees. If we go that way again we will stay with Hilton again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We definately enjoyed having you here! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing