We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was very close to Birmingham airport. My husband and I had a long day of traveling which resulted in a cancelled flight. We were rerouted to Birmingham and drove from there to Memphis the follow day. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us and it was such a relief after such a stressful day. We had a great night sleep and all of the staff we encountered was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area...you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your warm comments. We really enjoyed having you here! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    135
    60
    13
    18
See reviews for
199
137
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison,MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff was very nice and did a great job making us ALL happy.The hotel was really clean - lobby, dining area, halls and rooms. Really GREAT complimentary breakfast(best we've ever had). We were there for a soccer tournament and the location was good for the 2 different complexes that we played. The Liberty Park area is really a nice area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank onthegoMadisonMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
I am so glad that you are enjoying your stay! We really have enjoyed having the teams here!! Good Luck to everyone!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Detroit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My family stayed here last week (Feb 2014). It's a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel was in remote wooded location. I stayed on the top floor near the elevator and I didn't hear any noises during the night. The indoor pool small but it had floating toys for the kids to use. I did not have the breakfast since it was $10 per adult (kids under 12 eat free with paying adult).

The only restaurant nearby was the DQ, all other fast food joints/restaurants were about 9 miles away. There is a Publix grocery store about 2 miles away. My 3 night stay (included the weekend) cost $335 with my AAA discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

A scenic winding road led to this exceptional Hilton Garden Inn. Looking out the large picture window from my room at the gorgeous thick forested area, I envisioned I was vacationing at an exclusive resort. Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park's meals (both breakfast and supper) featured variety of outstanding home cooked dishes, lovingly seasoned with ample butter and spices with an obvious Cordon Blue flair! Working well together, evening chef Eric & waiter Raymond and breakfast chef James & waiter Leighton exuded southern hospitality, making the entire dining experience personal. Yes, I was a solo traveler, but the restaurant staff created the feeling that I was in the company of new friends as I savored every bite of supper's delectable chicken alfredo and breakfast's biscuits & gravy. It was obvious that employees at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park excel at listening and responding to special requests, take pride in all aspects of their work, and have fun in the process!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I agree the hotels setting is very picturesque. We take great pride in listening to our guests and meeting their needs and requests to the best of our ability. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff was the best, especially the chef and the hostess. Food was very good. I have a gluten and dairy issues so the chef came out personally and cooked my breakfast. It was awesome, very polite people that work there. It was very clean the pool area was clean. The man at the front desk was very helpful. My granddaughter needed medicine which he helped me with. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that the next time you are in town you will come and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a beautiful, quiet, modern, and clean hotel. We were greeted by kind and helpful staff. The wireles was fast and free. The work out room was well supplied and clean. We had a Keurig coffee machine (with a coffee/tea supply). There is also a microwave & fridge in the room, which come in handy. The bed's softness/firmness was adjustable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We really enjoyed having you here! I hope the next time you are in town you come to see us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberty Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff and accomodations, as well as the amenities and location of this hotel was excellent! would definitely recommend. The food was very good and the service excellent. Location is very convenient to interstate and a variety of shopping, including grocery and drug stores.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We really enjoyed having you here. See you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing