We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Panama City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emergency stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We choose this hotel-love Embassy Suites--it was in vicinity of dealing with family emergency. Not thinking clearly I booked wrong date and they quickly and courteously accommodated me. It was clean, breakfast good- they were overwhelmed by the crowd-they had a hard time up. the nightly rece1ption was very limited. But as always we will go back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SFpc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and I am glad we could accommodate your request for some reservation changes. I hope your visit was successful and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Birmingham area.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    253
    188
    167
    127
See reviews for
429
147
37
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

need to correct basic issues of check in facilities, make sure plumbing works, food service should be able to handle all guests, unattended amenities in lobby ( no cups for water provided) overall very nice hotel employees very friendly, but facilities lacking

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I appreciate your feedback regarding the areas mentioned needing attention. We have addressed the issues and incorporated a sold out plan of action to ensure we have the staff and supplies to deliver the service you expect and deserve. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Overall the hotel wasn't up to standards as most Embassy Suites where I have stayed. The overall condition of the furniture was scratched and looked old. There were bulbs out in the rooms & especially over the meeting table. The sink in the Master Bathroom didn't drain, the stopper didn't work and the front of the sink didn't allow for easy access to get to the level where you could make the sink drain. I had decided to upgrade to this room due to the fact that several high school friends (1982) were meeting in Birmingham to attend the Vanderbilt Bowl game at Legion field, and I booked this room for us to have a place to sit and talk, visit, etc... The room was dark and was not very warm for that type of gathering - the table had dents, scratches, and was sticky in spots The coffee was not good either Overall I was very disappointed and felt that for the money that I paid was worth more- and typically I like to use Embassy due to the how nice they are

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I apologize your experience was not positive and hope you were able to enjoy the game and weekend with your friends. We have hired a new Chief Engineer recently and have already seen an impact in the overall condition of the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area to see for yourself the renovated hallways and property improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A nice, clean hotel with a free breakfast and free drinks. The hotel, specifically the breakfast area was packed for the Liberty bowl game and things still went smoothly. Vanderbilt won so that made things even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am glad your had an enjoyable weekend during the football game and happy your team won! We appreciate your comments and am happy you could enjoy the Breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception.

Cheers,

Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Did not experience issues with staff noted in some previous reviews. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful at both check-in and clearing the next morning. We have 3 kids and front desk dispatched house keeping for extra blankets, pillows and towels. Indoor pool is one of nicest ever seen, but some of the plants were wilted. Lobby/atrium is impressive including live fish in ponds! Not much near hotel but easily compensated with very quick drive to downtown area or Summit shopping center. We asked for accessible room due to wife's broken ankle. She appreciated the grab bars and open bathroom. She had no problems getting to reception and breakfast thanks to gentle ramps in atrium. Definitely will stay here next time through Birmingham.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the atrium area and pond with koi fish. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

this is our second time staying here. The first time was a good experience but nothing spectacular. The place is beautiful and the restaurant is good but the place has seen its share of use and the building is showing it. My complaints begin with the fact that there was construction going on overnight during our visit and we were not aware of this when we checked in(had we known we would not have stayed). The room was hot so we opened the balcony doors to cool down but there was someone below us smoking and this came in our rooms. So we waited and tried again then had to close them again because of a generator running while we were trying to sleep. Then around 12:45 AM there began some alarm going and a loud voice "screaming". We looked outside our door and saw nothing that appeared out of the ordinary. Needless to say paid a good deal of money for the room and did not get much sleep. We have been Hilton members for years and have never had to pay for WIFI but they wanted to charge $10 to use it. We just recently stayed at another Embassy Suites and they give Hilton members a promo code along with many other motels that offer it free.

Room Tip: Non Smoking room not above smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review on TripAdvisor. Although I was glad to read from your review that you found our hotel to be beautiful and that you enjoyed our restaurant, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I am so sorry that you had to deal with some construction issues while staying with us. I can assure you that we are doing everything possible to quickly finish our renovations. I especially would like to apologize if some of our guests were rowdy during your stay. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a comfortable and restful stay. I sincerely regret that we were not able to accomplish this during your visit and I will personally discuss this with our security team so that it does not occur again.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Best regards,

Heather Strauss, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Rooms were outstanding, lobby is absolutely beautiful, breakfast was very good. Excellent value. Bad thing was we had an issue with the toilet and tub, and were given a plunger to repair it, ourselves. I don't know if that is indicative of their service all the time, so I would consider giving it another chance, because evertyhing else was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel. I am sorry the staff did not assist during your suite issues and have reviewed with the staff and security the proper way to handle Engineering items if they are called to assist. I am glad that did not affect your overall experience and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing