We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ended up staying three days when snow storm hit. Hotel staff unable to go home either. Service was fabulous. Everyone extremely pleasant. Every attempt was made to honor any request made. Hotel team made our stay an adventure rather than an obstacle. Our glamping (glamour camping) was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Kathy,

Thank you for your kind comments and recognizing the hotel staff during a stressfull experience when the snow storm standed many people in the city. We all expereinced this together and have memories to share regarding the storm of 2014!!

Thank you again,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had my son's birthday sleepover party with a few of his friends. 2BR/2BA suite had plenty of space and a large table with 8 chairs that was perfect for pizza, cake and games. Kids really enjoyed being able to swim in an indoor heated pool in January! It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Damita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad your son had an enjoyable weekend and enjoyed our indoor pool and the large two bedroom suite.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I got stuck at this hotel during a snow storm. There were more than a hundred people without rooms. The staff and manager handled it all very well. They fed people. the moved lounge chairs out of the pool area into meeting rooms for people to sleep. They even charged my phone for me several times. I eventually got a room late in the evening when someone cancelled a reservation. The room was on a floor under construction but I did not mind at all. I give the staff an A for how they handled the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay during the storm. I appreciate your praise for the staff and service during a stressfull situation. I hope you can come back and enjoy our hotel during a less stressfull situation!

Thank you again,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family and I have stayed in Birmingham at this property several times and in the past we were pleased. However during this stay, we had to change rooms and noticed that the level of cleanliness was far below what we have come to expect from an Embassy Suites. The hotel needs to be updated and emphasis placed on cleanliness and attention to detail. I expect so much more from Hilton brands.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfowlkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are currently updating the hallways and some public spaces to maintain the property. I apologize for the condition of your suite and will review your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and the attendant who serviced your suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The way to feel at home away from home was a stay at the Embassy Suites. You have all the comforts of home with the help of friendly staff. With awewsome breakfast and the special evening drink hour, you were always entertained. And shuttle servce to take you anywhere you wanted to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for sharing your experience and I am glad you enjoyed the Breakfast and Evening Reception in our atrium. We appreciate your business and compliment of being your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good hotel but furnishings and furniture show ware and tare with scratches etc. Vanity sink in the bedroom drained awfully slow. Complimentary breakfast was very good and staff members were very friendly. Location is very convenient to The Club and main shopping areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for the nice feedback regarding your expereince at our Breakfast service. We are implementing a new preventative maintenance program to include a wood finishing system as well as a monthly fabric cleaning program. I am sure you will see a difference when you return. I am glad you were able to enjoy The Club and shopping at the Summit due to our location.

Sincerely
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After many stays here, we have really noticed wear and tear evident everywhere. Carpet in our room was worn and stained, the bedroom window leaked condensation, furniture is old. Walls and doors throughout building need paint. Time for a full renovation!
But, location is great, the atrium is unique, Ruth's Chris is very good restaurant, and the basic suite design of rooms is nice.
They should not charge for WiFi - too many competitors do not, including the Hampton down the street which is part of the same hotel family.
With an update, this hotel would be 4 to 5 stars again, but not now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Ruth's Chris and your loyalty over the years as a repeat guests. We just finished a complete hallway rennovation and will be enhancing the Lobby furniture next month. Additionally, we will be updating all of our sliding glass doors to the suite balconies for the entire hotel which will be starting next month. I am confident you will be impressed with the recent improvements during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
5.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
465 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#20 of 80 in Birmingham
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £86 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing