We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I came here for a work conference and really enjoyed the hotel. My first night, I ordered room service and the food was delivered in a timely manner and was DELICIOUS (Ruth's Chris is connected to the hotel)! The room was more than I had time to take in, with a living room and private bedroom area. I would definitely come back again on personal time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aucuria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Ruth's Chris is a great amenity for the hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy their service and food during your stay. I hope you had an enjoyable week at your conference and a safe trip home!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a good hotel chain, but the building is in need of additional repairs. The service was good, the food was good, and the hotel met the needs of the group I was with. I would recommend the hotel to others for the price our group received for what we did. They were also accommodating when the weather turned on us to allow additional nights at the contracted rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ATL-Traveler30308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and your positive experience at the hotel during your meeting. I am glad we were able to accommodate your group and extend stays due to the weather. We are continually upgrading the hotel and just finished a hallway remodel and are now working towards completing the exterior painting and the Lobby Furniture enhancements. We look forward to serving you in the futuree!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for years. The rooms are showing their age. The staff at this hotel is what keeps me coming back. While the hotel isn't really near anything, it is centrally located in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your many years of loyalty to our hotel. I appreciate your praise for the staff and your continued business.

Cheers

Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Been coming to this hotel for 25 years and do love the property but it is showing some wear and tear. Reception liquor is cheap and room rates are a bit high. Housekeepers let doors slam while cleaning rooms. Breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Breakfast and your loyalty over the past 25 years as one of our hotel guests!! We recently completed a hallway rennovation and will be enhancing the Lobby furniture next month to address the areas needed improvements. We are continually enhancing the hotel and I hope you will see the changes first hand during your next visit. Please ask for me when you return so I can share some more improvements with you in detail.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First room, noisy with construction workers outside the doorway, had to walk over and around their equipment, bathroom floor dirty, bathroom door needed replaced, commode lid loose and barely attached, telephone, unplugged, no regular coffee in the room, floor lamp needed a light bulb. Second room, should have been a non smoking room, however, the room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, not a fresh clean smell, ashtrays provided in the room, and cigarette holes burnt on the sofa. Front desk clerk states that this was a non-smoking room, which I totally disagree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Newon/ Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I apologize for the condition of your suite and overall experience. We are currently enhancing the hallways to improve the hotel decor and anticipate the project being completed by February 28th. I am sorry the second room you were given was not up to our standards and not inspected prior to your room change. I will review this with my team and hope you will give us another chance when in the Birmingham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ended up staying three days when snow storm hit. Hotel staff unable to go home either. Service was fabulous. Everyone extremely pleasant. Every attempt was made to honor any request made. Hotel team made our stay an adventure rather than an obstacle. Our glamping (glamour camping) was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Kathy,

Thank you for your kind comments and recognizing the hotel staff during a stressfull experience when the snow storm standed many people in the city. We all expereinced this together and have memories to share regarding the storm of 2014!!

Thank you again,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had my son's birthday sleepover party with a few of his friends. 2BR/2BA suite had plenty of space and a large table with 8 chairs that was perfect for pizza, cake and games. Kids really enjoyed being able to swim in an indoor heated pool in January! It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Damita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad your son had an enjoyable weekend and enjoyed our indoor pool and the large two bedroom suite.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
2.8 mi away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#19 of 80 in Birmingham
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £96 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing