We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel , we enjoyed our stay except for the visiting Ball teams. The pool area was packed. The nose and cheering was a bit much. I would suggest if you are planning a quite weekend get a way you might want to see what type of teen sporting events are in town for the weekend. The hotel must give them a really good group discount. I had hoped when a room was $179.00 per night, we might not have to compete with all the teams we have recently encountered at hotels on the weekends'

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 17AliceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and service scores. We did have a few SEC sports events in the city of Birmingham over the weekend of your stay which compressed the city and had our location sold out over your stay. We have implemented rest periods for the indoor pool recently when it is crowded to assist in ensuring all guest can enjoy the pool. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    245
    173
    153
    120
See reviews for
398
139
35
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Mike Tatham, Chief Engineer and Lisa Sapp, Manager on Duty - Amazing Customer Service!!

Our family stayed at the Birmingham, AL Embassy Suites in March, 2014. When we checked out after our one night stay, we inadvertently left behind a very special stuffed animal that belonged to our six- year old son. Upon realizing that we left him behind later that day, we called the hotel in hopes of finding him. After a week long of several failed attempts of getting assistance (no return phone calls from the front desk, manager on duty, or house keeping), we did finally speak to Lisa Sapp one week after our stay, who was very helpful. She actually looked into the matter for us (checked with house keeping) and returned our phone call to give us an update that the dog had not been found. We believe that she, too, was responsible for fulfilling our request to ask someone to actually look in the pull out sofa bed to see if he accidentally fell in there. When we followed up two days later, we were put in touch with Mr. Tatham who gave us the great news that Pup Pup had been found (stuck in the sofa bed)!

Not only did Mr. Tatham find the dog and communicate that to us, he went far beyond the call of duty and sent us a very friendly email message, complete with a picture of Pup Pup enjoying his morning at the omelette station in the hotel. He also had Pup Pup safely packaged up and already on his way back home to us, complete with tracking information so that we knew his every move on his travels back home.

We truly appreciate the time that Mr. Tatham took in finding our little friend. Pup Pup has been with our family for almost nine years and our little boy was heart broken that he was lost. We had several tears throughout our spring break vacation. Mr. Tatham’s customer service was top notch. He put a smile on our son’s face that wasn’t there for many days! Mr. Tatham was kind, caring, professional, and displayed excellent customer service. The actions by him, along with Lisa Sapp, manager on duty, are very much appreciated by our family and you are lucky to have them as part of your team.

If you decide to stay at this hotel, please keep an eye out for Mike and Lisa.......please tell them that you read about Pup-Pup and that our family is continuously thankful for their kind assistance in finding him and returning him home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team!! We loved the pictures you sent of your son and Pup pup together after they were reunited! We cannot wait until you return and have a "Welcome Back" party for Pup pup (and your family of course!).

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I were in Birmingham in late January for my father in laws funeral when an unexpected ice storm. Thank goodness we were close to this Embassy and were able to get a clean room and experience true southern hospitality. The staff went out of their way to accommodate so many stranded people including those who lived in Birmingham and couldn't get home!! We've been back twice to settle my father in laws estate, and have made the Embassy our home away. Thanks to all for your graciousness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mary,

I am so sorry for your recent loss. I am glad we were able to accommodate you during the ice storm in January. Please let us know if there is anything you need during this difficult time when traveling to Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Embassy Suites - Birmingham is an excellent hotel. It works well for business trips as the suite is set up with a nice size table for laptop and files with several plugins for charging and an extremely comfortable desk chair. It would also be excellent for a family stay, plenty of room and all amenities are available. Very clean and the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel room, meaning to call and find out details on this bed! Indoor pool, great for kids! Great food from room service and very affordable. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Karen,

I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Please email me directly if you would like more information on how to puchase one of our comfortable beds -Heather.Strauss@Hilton.com

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I reserved a room for 6. It was a 2 bedroom 2 bath. It was my daughter's birthday and she wanted to swim. There was actually 1 adult and 3 children in the room. I hadn't been there but 30 minutes when the manager knocked on my door and advised us of the no party policy and basically put us out. When I told her it wasn't a party but it was my daughter's birthday and she couldn't put me out, she said yes I can and proceeded to call the police. I have never been treated this way and I will never ever stay at The Embassy. We left and went to another hotel and were treated with the utmost respect. It's their loss and my daughter got to swim for her birthday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanillamocha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We do have a strict no party policy to ensure the best overall experience for every guest. I am glad you were able to enjoy the party and another hotel after we refunded your money and did not charge you for the guest room.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Pros: Very helpful, courteous staff, large rooms if you're traveling with the family (pay a little more or ask for the upgrade if your Hilton Honors for the corner suite - huge room!), nice pool w/ big hot tub.

Cons: The hotel is a little worn. Fit and finish and mattresses could use an upgrade. (Door handles were loose/interior room locks didn't work. The mattress wasn't typical Hilton quality but still comfortable).

Pros definitely outweigh the cons at this hotel. I'd stay here again. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but it was the usual Embassy "cook to order" breakfast so I wish we had.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OffToEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We appreciate your nice comments regarding the hotel and large corner suites. We recently renovated the hallways and are in the planning stages to enhance the guest suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived on Friday as a get away from home, but not too far and had a wonderful weekend! The staff was friendly and helpful which always makes a trip more enjoyable. The room was very nice and very clean. It was a relaxing, much needed break that we really enjoyed. I will be making plans to come back very soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your weekend get away. I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Cheers,

Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#31 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
1.0 mi away
The Hotel Highland Downtown UAB
0.6 mi away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing