We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birmingham Marriott(Birmingham)
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
404
276
214
193
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
276
214
193
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisevening receptionmade to order breakfastfront desk staffbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyatriumhomewoodalabamapetuab
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed in many Embassy Suites, however, the design and landscaping was very nice. However, the breakfast was kinda of weird, having to show tickets in order to eat was a little tacky to me. There was an event going on as well and there were a great deal of issues where the Birmingham police were involved. It wasn't much of a distraction, but I'm sure the neighbors of that particular room was pretty annoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our landscaping and atrium. We do require Breakfast tickets to ensure the Breakfast Buffet is available to registed hotel guests. Due to the Ballroom location and other meeting space we have found this is the best system to control traffic and verify guest occupants. We did require some police assistance for a confidential matter which was addressed quickly and quietly.

We hope you will stay with us again when in Birmingham!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent. Best hotel in Birmingham Alabama. This should say it all , But Trip Adviser Makes you put 200 characters in the comments section which is ridiculous and keeps people from posting want they want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank donaldm249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serving you again during your next business trip to Birmingham!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel , we enjoyed our stay except for the visiting Ball teams. The pool area was packed. The nose and cheering was a bit much. I would suggest if you are planning a quite weekend get a way you might want to see what type of teen sporting events are in town for the weekend. The hotel must give them a really good group discount. I had hoped when a room was $179.00 per night, we might not have to compete with all the teams we have recently encountered at hotels on the weekends'

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 17AliceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the nice comments and service scores. We did have a few SEC sports events in the city of Birmingham over the weekend of your stay which compressed the city and had our location sold out over your stay. We have implemented rest periods for the indoor pool recently when it is crowded to assist in ensuring all guest can enjoy the pool. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Mike Tatham, Chief Engineer and Lisa Sapp, Manager on Duty - Amazing Customer Service!!

Our family stayed at the Birmingham, AL Embassy Suites in March, 2014. When we checked out after our one night stay, we inadvertently left behind a very special stuffed animal that belonged to our six- year old son. Upon realizing that we left him behind later that day, we called the hotel in hopes of finding him. After a week long of several failed attempts of getting assistance (no return phone calls from the front desk, manager on duty, or house keeping), we did finally speak to Lisa Sapp one week after our stay, who was very helpful. She actually looked into the matter for us (checked with house keeping) and returned our phone call to give us an update that the dog had not been found. We believe that she, too, was responsible for fulfilling our request to ask someone to actually look in the pull out sofa bed to see if he accidentally fell in there. When we followed up two days later, we were put in touch with Mr. Tatham who gave us the great news that Pup Pup had been found (stuck in the sofa bed)!

Not only did Mr. Tatham find the dog and communicate that to us, he went far beyond the call of duty and sent us a very friendly email message, complete with a picture of Pup Pup enjoying his morning at the omelette station in the hotel. He also had Pup Pup safely packaged up and already on his way back home to us, complete with tracking information so that we knew his every move on his travels back home.

We truly appreciate the time that Mr. Tatham took in finding our little friend. Pup Pup has been with our family for almost nine years and our little boy was heart broken that he was lost. We had several tears throughout our spring break vacation. Mr. Tatham’s customer service was top notch. He put a smile on our son’s face that wasn’t there for many days! Mr. Tatham was kind, caring, professional, and displayed excellent customer service. The actions by him, along with Lisa Sapp, manager on duty, are very much appreciated by our family and you are lucky to have them as part of your team.

If you decide to stay at this hotel, please keep an eye out for Mike and Lisa.......please tell them that you read about Pup-Pup and that our family is continuously thankful for their kind assistance in finding him and returning him home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team!! We loved the pictures you sent of your son and Pup pup together after they were reunited! We cannot wait until you return and have a "Welcome Back" party for Pup pup (and your family of course!).

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I were in Birmingham in late January for my father in laws funeral when an unexpected ice storm. Thank goodness we were close to this Embassy and were able to get a clean room and experience true southern hospitality. The staff went out of their way to accommodate so many stranded people including those who lived in Birmingham and couldn't get home!! We've been back twice to settle my father in laws estate, and have made the Embassy our home away. Thanks to all for your graciousness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Mary,

I am so sorry for your recent loss. I am glad we were able to accommodate you during the ice storm in January. Please let us know if there is anything you need during this difficult time when traveling to Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews