We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had to go to Birmingham for an appointment and ended up having last minute surgery the following day. They were able to assist us as we were scrambling for lodging with our newborn.
A month later for a follow up appointment we chose to stay again and they were fantastic. This also happened to be the night a tornado came through Birmingham and we were evacuated in the middle of the night to the ball room.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Tristan at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful! Wonderful service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the staff. I appreciate your understanding and cooperation during Monday evenings evacuation to our Ballroom during the tornado warnings. Our guest safety is top priority and we are thankful the hotel was not affected. We look forward to serving you and your family when you return to the Birmingham area.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is unfortunate to say, but this hotel HAD and HAS had great potential with amenities and location... BUT CONSISTENTLY HAVE PROVEN TO BE POORLY MANAGED over my 15 year history of periodically staying at this location. THE complimentary breakfast is SO POORLY MANAGED YOU NEED TO BE PAID TO PUT UP WITH IT VERSUS GET IT FREE!!! Be prepared to clean your own table!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kaydee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I apologize regarding your weekend experience with your grandchildren. We did have planned emergency repairs for the pool that were do to start the day after Easter for 2 weeks. Due to the requests the pool was opened Sunday afternoon and the repairs delayed until late Monday after the pool was drained. I am glad they were able to enjoy the pool after it was re opened.
I will share your comments with our Breakfast team and review visible and staffing over Easter weekend.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had a great experience, it was a very nice place to stay. the food was really great and the staff was very helpful. I would choose this embassy suites hotel again if I had business to attend in this area. there was alot to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed in many Embassy Suites, however, the design and landscaping was very nice. However, the breakfast was kinda of weird, having to show tickets in order to eat was a little tacky to me. There was an event going on as well and there were a great deal of issues where the Birmingham police were involved. It wasn't much of a distraction, but I'm sure the neighbors of that particular room was pretty annoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our landscaping and atrium. We do require Breakfast tickets to ensure the Breakfast Buffet is available to registed hotel guests. Due to the Ballroom location and other meeting space we have found this is the best system to control traffic and verify guest occupants. We did require some police assistance for a confidential matter which was addressed quickly and quietly.

We hope you will stay with us again when in Birmingham!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent. Best hotel in Birmingham Alabama. This should say it all , But Trip Adviser Makes you put 200 characters in the comments section which is ridiculous and keeps people from posting want they want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank donaldm249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serving you again during your next business trip to Birmingham!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel , we enjoyed our stay except for the visiting Ball teams. The pool area was packed. The nose and cheering was a bit much. I would suggest if you are planning a quite weekend get a way you might want to see what type of teen sporting events are in town for the weekend. The hotel must give them a really good group discount. I had hoped when a room was $179.00 per night, we might not have to compete with all the teams we have recently encountered at hotels on the weekends'

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 17AliceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the nice comments and service scores. We did have a few SEC sports events in the city of Birmingham over the weekend of your stay which compressed the city and had our location sold out over your stay. We have implemented rest periods for the indoor pool recently when it is crowded to assist in ensuring all guest can enjoy the pool. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Mike Tatham, Chief Engineer and Lisa Sapp, Manager on Duty - Amazing Customer Service!!

Our family stayed at the Birmingham, AL Embassy Suites in March, 2014. When we checked out after our one night stay, we inadvertently left behind a very special stuffed animal that belonged to our six- year old son. Upon realizing that we left him behind later that day, we called the hotel in hopes of finding him. After a week long of several failed attempts of getting assistance (no return phone calls from the front desk, manager on duty, or house keeping), we did finally speak to Lisa Sapp one week after our stay, who was very helpful. She actually looked into the matter for us (checked with house keeping) and returned our phone call to give us an update that the dog had not been found. We believe that she, too, was responsible for fulfilling our request to ask someone to actually look in the pull out sofa bed to see if he accidentally fell in there. When we followed up two days later, we were put in touch with Mr. Tatham who gave us the great news that Pup Pup had been found (stuck in the sofa bed)!

Not only did Mr. Tatham find the dog and communicate that to us, he went far beyond the call of duty and sent us a very friendly email message, complete with a picture of Pup Pup enjoying his morning at the omelette station in the hotel. He also had Pup Pup safely packaged up and already on his way back home to us, complete with tracking information so that we knew his every move on his travels back home.

We truly appreciate the time that Mr. Tatham took in finding our little friend. Pup Pup has been with our family for almost nine years and our little boy was heart broken that he was lost. We had several tears throughout our spring break vacation. Mr. Tatham’s customer service was top notch. He put a smile on our son’s face that wasn’t there for many days! Mr. Tatham was kind, caring, professional, and displayed excellent customer service. The actions by him, along with Lisa Sapp, manager on duty, are very much appreciated by our family and you are lucky to have them as part of your team.

If you decide to stay at this hotel, please keep an eye out for Mike and Lisa.......please tell them that you read about Pup-Pup and that our family is continuously thankful for their kind assistance in finding him and returning him home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team!! We loved the pictures you sent of your son and Pup pup together after they were reunited! We cannot wait until you return and have a "Welcome Back" party for Pup pup (and your family of course!).

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £93 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing