We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
SAN RAMON, CA, United States
1 review
“Great room and service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Would stay again the next time I'm in town.....Ruth Chris is awesome. The room was recently re-modeled. The front desk staff was great both when I arrived and departed. Great location close to the airport

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Michael,

I am glad you enjoyed Ruth's Chris and our convenient location. I will share you positive comments about the Front Desk staff with the team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Cheers!
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    253
    188
    167
    127
See reviews for
429
147
37
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. However, only two working elevators for 8 floors if rooms. Elevators were fast, but usually had to wait. Great location and felt very safe. Enjoyed the huge firework display by Birmingham but close enough to view from hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am glad you were able to enjoy the fireworks and July Fourth at our hotel this year. We offer the best location to the Vulcan for viewing as well as a quiet residential atmosphere. The third elevator has been repaired and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused over the weekend. We hope to see you next year!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The only reason I did not score perfect was d/t the breakfast on the first morning. The waffles were hard as a rock........but it did provide a good laugh. Hotel public areas & our suites were clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and professional. Front desk manager went over and above to resolve a potential problem. I did find that I received a better deal when I called hotel directly. Free breakfast and a light meal at night made Embassy Suites an exceptional value for my family.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am glad the Front Office Manager took care of your needs and you found your suite clean and comfortable. I apologize the waffles were not up to your standards and will review the issue with the Breakfast Supervisor - we may be holding them too long or too hot of a temperature causing them to harden. Thank you for your input and we appreciate your business!

Cheers!
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for a family reunion last week. It was well worth the $. Nice rooms. Very spacious and clean. Breakfast was awesome! The bartender was a really kool guy; along with the young lady who was assisting him. Will definitely stay with Embassy again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1scarface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for complimenting the Bartender and the Supervisor. I am glad you enjoyed the Evening Reception as well as other amenities we offer -pool, spa, Breakfast, Atrium, etc. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a very nice, beautiful hotel and suites were really clean that included microwave, little fridge and separate office/living room area. The breakfast of course is one of the best amenities because it sets you up to start your day right and check-out with a smile on your face when you're ready to leave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Our cooked to order breakfast does separate us from all other hotels! I am glad you chose the Embassy Suites for your mid week stay. Our suites offer the largest space in the city as well as balconies to enjoy the great summer weather we are experiencing. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this Embassy Suites based on its location and good reputation. While it wasn't as good an experience as we expected, the positives outweighed the negatives.
It was a very busy weekend which made parking a challenge. Check in was fine with a mildly friendly clerk. We had purchased an upgrade online that was not exactly as advertised but still a good deal.
They offered a great free breakfast (including omelets) served in the large atrium area of the hotel.
Our room was clean & spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tired - tub/shower smelled a bit sour, water dripped and toilet had a weak flush. It served our needs but I can certainly see why they have begun a renovation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigBobsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am gald you enjoyed the Breakfast and were able to enjoy an upgraded suite at a reduced price. We are in the process of upgrading many areas in the hotel and I am confident you will see an improvement during your next stay!

SIncerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have recently returned from an 8 day stay in Birmingham for a family reunion and wedding and booked the Embassy Suites as the Brides' parents had reserved a block of rooms.
The staff behind reception were lovely. Charles in particular was so helpful and the lady cooking the breakfast omelettes was very pleasant and chatty.
The suite was large and the bed very comfortable, but we were very disappointed in the quality of the furnishings. The lighting was dark and the furniture in the suites was dated and tired.
Whilst the hotel made a great deal of breakfast being 'cooked to order', in fact it was omelettes! My husband did manage to get the lady to cook him fried eggs, but there was very greasy bacn, no beans, nothing else to go with it (unless you ate grits).Very small seating area, particularly for such a large hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Charles and Annette the Breakfast Chef. I hope you had a wonderful stay for the family reunion and wedding. We are continually updating the hotel and recently completed the hallways and elevator renovation. We are in the process of refurbishing the wood furniture to improve the overall suite decor. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing