We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pube hair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Pube hair. Enough said. I don't know what else to add...location was great..used priceline bidding and got this hotel again only to realize its the same old hotel that changed its name from Fair field in to Quality Inn....I checked the bed right away as always...and I found a pube hair right on the damn pillow...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jmack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Our apologies for the poor level on housekeeping when you stayed with us. We purchased the hotel in 2014 and converted to Quality and spent the rest of the year completing our renovations including new bedding and training our staff to ensure that we maintain a better level of housekeeping and service, We completed the renovations in 2014 and we now have an interior corridor hotel along with heated indoor pool and free cooked breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
11
10
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a disappointment! The rate we were charged was incorrect, the place was under
construction making entry even more difficult and then when we get to the room we find a
condom wrapper laying on the floor. We've stayed in a lot of Quality Inn & Suites before but they
really took the quality out of this stay.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JagerFoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
We bought this hotel from the bank in the first quarter of 2014 knowing that a lot of money had to be spent to fix along of problems that we knew existed so the review is accurate for August 2014. We completed the renovations of the entire hotel by the spring of 2015 so that we now have an interior corridor hotel that we can be proud of and reintroduce to our customers in 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family of 4 stayed overnight at this hotel. The following morning the 4 of us woke up with bed bug bites. Two days later and we are still itching. We've left our bags in the car in fear of bringing them into our home.
After a long day on the road we were too tired to check out after finding hair in the tub and a sticky damp atmosphere. I wish I had stuck to my guns and left right away! How this place is rated "excellent" is a true mystery.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
We apologize that this occurred at our hotel . Since we had only recently purchased the hotel in 2014 we had to complete a complete overhaul of the hotel including basic cleanliness and to find new pest control vendors along with improving our cleaning standards for all of our housekeeping staff. I trust that you contacted the manager to get your money refunded along with any out of pocket expenses for treatment to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The photographer who photographed this hotel for Hotels.com was a master! The hotel and room looked amazing online. When we pulled into the parking lot, we thought we were at the wrong place. They are renovating, but we were in one of the "renovated" rooms. We pulled the comforter back for our little girls to get into bed and there was a big yellow toenail clipping under the comforter on top of the flat sheet. We called down and they brought us up new sheets, but by this time we were already disgusted and didn't want to touch anything. Then we went to make coffee and there was an old moldy coffee insert in the maker. Who knows how long it's been in there. The chair under the desk was covered in very suspicious stains of various colors of brown and in various locations... Overall, a disgusting experience. Bleach bath when I get home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
The poor condition of the hotel cannot be disputed when we purchased this hotel back in 2014 and we have since completely renovated to Quality Inn & suites along with all new bedding and much improved housekeeping standards so that in 2015 we can stand by our product along with the new indoor pool and complimentary hot breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Overall ok place to rest your head for the night. Recently changed from a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. I would assume things were better then but maybe not.
When we pulled in I had some reserves about the place. Trash littered the parking lot in places and the exterior of the building was super dated. We had purchased the room off of a different site for a lesser price than what was posted by the company. With that being said had I not made non-refundable reservations I might have stopped and went somewhere else.
The room was cool when entering. Nice for a warm day. We were given a double bed room. The beds were somewhat hard but the multiple pillows on the bed made up for that. (Something left from previous franchise I would suppose). My biggest complaint was the bathroom. The floor was Nast and not well taken care of. The bathtub had stains in it and was dirty. My only other complaints was lack of an extra cover in the room. My partner is cold natured and I am hot natured so a spare cover in the room is always appreciated. Also there was only one small trash can in the whole room. The mini fridge had been removed from the room as well. Overall it was a place to rest and move on. We picked the area as we were traveling SE and wanted to be on the other side of the hustle and bustle when we left. On that note it served its purpose well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
We are now a Quality Inn and Suites when we purchased the hotel in 2014 and spent the rest of the year undergoing extensive renovations that were not done by the previous ownership. All rooms now have microwave/fridges flat screenTVs, upgraded furniture and bedding along with a heated indoor pool to compliment the interior corridor renovation that was completed by year end in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night.
Room consisted of modern flat screen tv which was great and cant remember right now wether or not a fridge but I think it did.
Hotel is back behind Chik Fil A restaurant and nearby the large outdoor shopping center.
Very easy and convenient to the interstate as well.
Breakfast was very good and staff was helpful very friendly. I would definitely return again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nickamc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are located at exit 19/Hwy 280 off I-475 here in Birmingham

Head south on 280 and we are located on the right after 3 miles from exit 19 -we are just behind the Chickfila/Marathon Gas station on Key Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff (front desk, breakfast) where all great. The room was very nice, away from traffic noise and not overlooking parking. We where on the main floor 123. Good king bed. Great breakfast! Fruit available, scrambled eggs and sausage, toast or waffles etc.

Room Tip: Great location and can gas up in the morning just next to hotel parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Address: 707 Key Dr, Hwy. 280 East, Birmingham, AL 35242-4880 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Birmingham/Inverness)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 280 and just minutes from downtown Birmingham, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to the Summit Shopping Center, a host of restaurants and other attractions like: Barber Motorsports Birmingham Zoo Liberty Park Sports Complex Brookwood Shopping Center Samford University The AT&T corporate office, University of Alabama (UAB), UAB medical hospital and the Civil Rights Institute are also convenient to this non-smoking Birmingham, AL hotel. Our indoor heated pool provides fun for the kids and you can start of the day with workout in our on-site gym. Get work done in the business center and enjoy other amenities, like: Free full breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free daily newspaper Free coffee Free parking on premises All guest room offer a 32-inch flat-screen television, clock radio, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Birmingham, Alabama. Your satisfaction is important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Birmingham/Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Fairfield Inn Birmingham
Fairfield Birmingham
Birmingham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing