We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Will stay there again”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I liked this hotel very much. It was clean and very nice. I enjoyed my room (6th floor), which was attractively styled. I often have trouble with hotel beds and my back, but I slept very well. Others have commented on the traffic noise, but it was loud enough to notice only a few times. I'm a city girl and probably couldn't sleep without a little traffic noise.

All of the staff were friendly and welcoming, and I had attentive waitresses. The meals I ate in the restaurant were very good. I especially liked having a good selection of hot foods in the breakfast buffet. The restaurant area is visible from the lobby, and adds a warm and welcoming touch. The softly playing classical music adds to the atmosphere.

The hotel's location is very handy to the airport. The neighborhood is not the best, but not the worst either. I did not walk outside of the hotel grounds, but I seldom do that anyway. I felt secure inside the hotel at all times. I will be making more business trips to Birmingham, and plan to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will pass your comments on to our GREAT staff that made your stay such a pleasure. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    82
    94
    66
    58
See reviews for
80
65
34
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Updated rooms and furniture. Lobby is nice - lady at check-in was very pleasant. Was disappointed in no free breakfast. Had exercise room and outdoor pool. Room was nice - bathroom a little small but good condition and all you need. I had a corner room on 6th floor. Outside traffic was very noisy but not much the hotel could do about it. The guy that drove the shuttle to the airport was awesome - super nice and a Christian!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I will pass on your comments to the WONDERFUL staff members that you speak so well of. I hope you will visit again when you return to our area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our family (with toddler and baby) stayed one night in this hotel after finding a great price on Priceline for a 3-star+ rated hotel. Needless to say, I wouldn't rate it that high given the amenities. The staff was nice and the building looked fine from the outside, but the hallway was dark and a little dingy (carpet needed cleaning). The room was reasonably clean, but there was low water pressure and the smell was moist/wet. We stayed on the second floor and our unit overlooked A/C units on lower roof, which were a bit sketchy. Repairmen were working on the A/Cs at the time, so we had to keep our curtains closed. Power cables ran right in front of our room window and the outside units were rusted and loud. From the reviews, I was worried about road noise, but the A/C was so loud we couldn't hear any road noise from the interstate. All in all, it was OK for one night and right off the interstate. It would be fine for my husband and me, but I felt it was dingy for my little ones who were all over the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jle30491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear jle30491,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the cleanliness and on site repairs prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

We thank you again for your candid comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The room was great and the shuttle was ontime and efficient. I only stayed one night however, staying multiple nights would not have been a problem. It was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamont N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you nice comment regarding our GREAT shuttle drivers. I will be sure to pass it on to them. Our entire team tries very hard to see that every guest’s stay is special. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Perfect hotel if you are going to Birmingham Airport. We used the Park and Go so that we could leave our car. No problems at all. Shuttle service was great, nice drivers. Rooms were big and clean. Pick up service was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you nice comment regarding our GREAT shuttle drivers. I will be sure to pass it on to them. Our entire team tries very hard to see that every guest’s stay is special. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We needed a nice place for our stop in Birmingham and found this gem! Very nice room and ammenities along with one of the most friendly staffs made this a great stay! It was easy to get to downtown Birmingham to see our friends for lunch!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
It is wonderful to hear you complement our GREAT STAFF. Each and every one of our team tries to make each guest’s stay a special one. I will pass this on to them. We look forward to being your home away from home again when you need accommodations in the Birmingham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I were on our way the catch our flight from the birmingham airport on Saturday July 20th. When we were about 20 away from the airport we received a call from Delta airlines that our dlight had been cancelled and was rescheduled for Sunday morning. Instead of having our friends drive us all the way back to Montgomery we did a quick search on our phones for hotels close to the bham airport.....this holiday inn was the closest. Then I did something I've never done.....I booked the room without checking trip advisor first. I'm not sure why some of the reviews are so negative. Check in went very smoothly, the manager and 3 young ladies behind the counter were very friendly and answered all of our questions. Our room was 618 and we could not have been more surprised and happy at the cleanliness of the room and upkeep of the hotel in general. Our room was equipped with a microwave and mini fridge, the king size bed was comfortable, pillows labeled firm and soft, list of cable channels on the night stand (under the glass and big enough to see), coffee maker, chaise lounger, and a desk. This room was fantastic!! As far as the area, we felt completely safe and even walked across the street to Kabobs to get something to eat. The only places to eat within walking distance (across the street) are Hardee's and Kabobs. Honestly, I have nothing negative to say about this establishment.....it's literally like 5 mins from the airport. When I arrived on Saturday the 20th I was highly irritated with Delta airlines but holiday inn really made things a little better for us. I'd definitely stay here again!! We paid 116.33 which was the AAA rate. It was worth every penny....Thanks Holiday Inn! I wish I would've gotten the name of the front desk workers, they were awesome! We checked in Saturday July 20th between 3 and 4.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our property and particularly about or GREAT staff and so proud that they WOWED you. We look forward to seeing you again when you revisit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
#33 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Address: 5000 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35212-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spectacular Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is known for the highest in quality service and accommodations. Located just 1 mile from the Birmingham International Airport, just off I-20/I-59 and I-459. We are consistently top rated nationally in overall guest satisfaction. This hotel offers a smoke- and pet-free environment with beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Offering meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 people. Our hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness facility. Stay and Fly Packages are available. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is close to the history that makes Birmingham unique. Whether you are visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure, you ll find our hotel staff is here to accommodate all of your needs. We are centrally located, placing our hotel minutes from downtown and convenient to many attractions and business locations, such as Barber Motor Sports, Talladega Super Speedway, Civil Rights Museum, 16th Street Baptist Church, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama Adventure Theme Park, Splash Beach Water Park and Five Points South Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers exceptional service and accommodations you have come to expect and deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing