We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is horrible. It is hot as hades in the room. It smells like smoke and I'm about to puke. The beds are dirty with period stains and the bed is a blow up bed from dollar general we think. It's so uncomfortable. There's only two towels and we have 4 people and the customer service is bad. There are holes in the doors and walls. The door to the bathroom doesn't shut. The refrigerator doesn't work or the phone. There's like 1 outlet. The bathroom is big but the shower is dirty and moldy. The clock on the microwave doesn't work and I would like to know what time it is. We can't do yoga cause the ground is dirty. No wifi. I'm wasting my data writing this review. We're laying on the blankets we wanna sleep with because the sheets are so gross and the bed is not comfy. The tv is fuzzy and there's no good channels. Like I wanna watch Greys anatomy but nah. There is beer bottles outside everywhere and some weird cut down tree garden. The pool is as big as my bathtub at home. Creepy guys staring at us. And they don't give us a wake up call. The towels are so tiny they don't cover my bottom. Breakfast is bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammybrown04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to say that will all the issues that occurred with your room had you came to the office we would have gladly refunded your money back or even at check out you could have brought these issues up and they could have issued a credit back. We wouldn't want anyone being unhappy especially about one of our rooms. I'm sorry and I do apologize for your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    57
    66
    60
    84
See reviews for
98
58
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here while off work from driving our transport. Most Staff was pretty good, cleanliness not superior but ok, gross carpet on 3rd floor where we were for smoking and pet room. They obviously dont take the ridiculous cost of $20 night for pet to clean carpets. Our dispatch was told $10 night when booked but when checking out charged us $40 for 2 nights and insisted was wrong. Wrote to customer service and webmaster emails off main Days site, both returned undeliverable. No point in contacting motel they wont do anything. Just will not return is all. Pool was ok although locked all the time with closed sign. Have to get front desk to open. Good area for restaurants. Musty smell on arrival but a/c helped that. Bed pretty comfy although found a bug looked like a tick under spread on top of fur cover. Not a bed bug so no clue where it came from and saw no others. Tv reception horrible. Tub stained stuck with shower. Truck parking not simple, best be a good driver and still will pull up abit of grass. Overall definately not going back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Our email address here at the hotel is daysinn280@gmail.com, which should be on our Days Inn website or you can call the property directly at (205) 991-9977. I don't know if you made any of these issues know to the front desk during your stay as they are empowered to either give you another room to your liking or refund any money back to you. I am sorry to find this out after check out but if you call the hotel directly or email we will take care of this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biemingham Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very clean rooms. In an industrial area so nothing but gas and fast food in the immediate area. 5 minute drive to downtown. Easy to find. Good pool area and laundry facilities. Quiet with the occasional train going by. A perfect one or two night stop over. Solid. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahseel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest, We here at Days Inn would like to thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#42 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#54 of 79 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall

Property: Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Address: 4627 US Hwy 280 E, Birmingham, AL 35242-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Best Western Birmingham
Birmingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing