We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sweet Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is always a pleasure staying at the Hilton Perimeter Park. The staff is outgoing, friendly, professional and exceptional at customer service. From check-in until check-out the hotel team provides service excellence. The rooms are modern and the beds are extremely comfortable. The restaurant food is very good with many choices and the service is a 10. This hotel is a perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good hotel, excellent rate and value. Very close to the Summitt mall. The corner rooms are nice. It is a good business hotel. The staff are warm and friendly. They have an exceutive floor, the food in the lounge is not very good, but nonetheless, it had a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was a good stay for a conference. The staff handled all of the conference needs well, took care of me as a guest, and I felt did a good job. The building is old and a little run down. The HVAC on my floor in the public space blew warm for a day, although they had repairmen there immediately. The HVAC in my room was a little noisy but kept good temperature.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a really nice hotel. I have never encountered friendlier staff. My significant other and I joked about it being so "stepford"! Smiling faces everywhere and always a warm greeting when we entered. The room was a decent size and that bed..... I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! Very comfortable. The room did not have a fridge - isn't that almost standard these days? I did not try the food (expensive!) but the pool was almost laughable. I have never seen such a tiny pool at a hotel like this. I was actually looking around to see if there was another one... It was pleasant though. Location for this hotel couldn't be better. One light from the convention center. There is a Gold's gym and a shopping center with some good food choices right next door. My daughter and I walked to Mooyah's (yum!). All in all the experience here was great thanks to the wonderful staff here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel provided the fastest check-in that I believe I have ever experienced.It was less than one minute. Not only fast but very friendly. The employee behind the desk was a delight. She exuded southern warmth and hospitality. This is a business hotel. The king room was spacious, but had a smallish bathroom. Everything was in good condition. There are several restaurants within walking distance. (as you face the hotel, walk to your right to find them.) The hotel has a nice pool area. There are a couple of computer work stations in the lobby ans well as complimentary coffee. There is easy hotel acces from the interstate. Highway 280 near the hotel is populated with many offices and retail shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Although the ambiance and the location of this Hilton were satisfactory, there were too many problems such as clogged bathroom sink, broken ice machine, inferior executive lounge that was dirty and unsupervised, fire alarms in the middle of the night with no answer from the main desk, and a barely acceptable breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had the most horrible experience at this Hilton. I have never been treated as poorly as I was treated at Perimeter Hilton. When I booked the hotel, I prepaid; however, I did not understand that I was only buying points. When we checked in, the hotel placed a $200 hold on our checking account. At the time, we did not know this. We went to eat at a nearby restaurant and could not use our debit card. It was very embarrassing and we had no other means to pay our food bill. I had to call my mother and write down her card number, which the restaurant did not want to use, but they had no choice. When we arrived back at the hotel, I printed off our checking account information which showed where $145 had been deducted from our account for the two night hotel stay. I also had my hotel confirmation sheet and showed the lady at the front desk. She told me to not worry about it and that she would call me later when she resolved the problem. About thirty minutes later, the front desk calls and tells me that she cannot access my account and that I would have to talk to someone from Diamond Account. I stayed on the phone from 8:30 until 10:45 with a woman named Debra. Finally, she tells me that I only paid for points and not the room rate of $65 a night for two nights. I told her that we had prepaid for our weekend and that with the hold of our account that we would not have money for gas to get home, nor food while were there. I told her that the reservations were deceptive and that I was not going to pay for it and she told me that there was nothing I could do about it. I talked to the manager of the hotel and he was more rude than Debra. He told me that I would be charged for that night regardless and that it would not be fair to not charge us even if we left, which I wanted to do. I packed all of my things and went to the front desk and he got back on the phone with Debra and he handed the phone to me and Debra said that Diamond services would comp us $100 for food for the weekend. Debra also said that I was not the only person who was confused about buying the additional points and thinking that I had paid for the extra points and hotel room and that it was misleading. The manager assured us that if we stayed that night that we would at least have our food paid for; however, the next morning the lady at the front desk was very rude and said the manager wrote in his notes that I had been taken care of and that I was lying about the $100 food comp. At that point, we left.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank HCAMP571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. I am so sorry if you had any misunderstanding when booking your reservation with us. In no way to we intend to mislead our customers and I sincerely regret that you had such a disappointing experience with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 80 in Birmingham
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
6.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £72 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce our renovation is in progress! We will be updating the entire property and rebranding as a DoubleTree later in 2018. Please pardon our dust - we know the final result will wow you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing