We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highest level of service received at any Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Simply said, fantastic! Much better than much pricier Hilton's. The staff was fantastic. Quiet room, great location and price. I greatly appreciate the shuttle which prevented me from needing to rent a car. Room was clean and best of all quiet!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 257kenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thahk you very much for taking the time to comment about your experience staying here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. Our staff takes great pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We will make sure that they are told about your kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years. Location makes it perfect for business & pleasure. Service is exceptional!! Front Desk personnel are well trained and personable. My only request, the mattresses seem to be past their prime and ready for an upgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSVKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write comments about your experience with our hotel. And thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. We take great pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We will make sure the staff knows about your kind comments regarding their service. Our mattresses are actually on the schedule to be replaced. We look forward to having you return as our guest again soon.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I found that the rooms were a bit dated and for a mainline Hilton the food was painfully average. For a business traveler arriving after a long day it would be nice to enjoy a better meal. The staff was very nice and the executive lounge access is always welcome as a longtime Hilton customer. The bartender - Clarence I believe - did a great job. The location will bring me back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton. We pride ourselves on providing a high level of service and hospitality. And strive to exceed our guests' expectations. The appropriate staff will definitely be made aware of your comments as we are always working to improve upon the experience for our valued guests. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and exceed your expectations.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Your event staff provided the most professional services. My event went off flawlessly. My guests couldn't have been more pleased. The setup was perfect, as was the meal prepared by your chef. They did an outstanding job making me look good at mine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The stay was great. Excellent staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Excellent location and convienent to all the shops and restaurants in the area. This will be a place that I would highly come back to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel needs to update it guest rooms and internet policy. The only outlet that was accessible for charging a cell phone was in the bathroom. All other outlets were located behind furniture. The HVAC system was dated as was the carpeting. They also charged $10 per day for internet access unless you were a gold Honors member. Who can travel today without access to internet? I equate it to a hotel charging for a shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were in Birmingham for a meeting. Pros: Good, safe location with lots of parking.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby bar and restaurant had reasonable tasty food. Cons: rooms are dated and could use upgrading. I agree with another reviewer that there was a bad smell like sewerage at times. There was no hot water for the first morning we were there. It was a very cold day and we had to take cold showers. We were told that all the conference goers were taking their showers at the same time which seemed like a strange explanation. I suspect that they have some plumbing problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. We will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff regarding their friendliness and helpfulness. We pride ourselves on offering a high level of hospitality and customer service. From time to time hotels experience maintenance issues that have to be addressed. We certainly apologize that you had difficulty with the water during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again and show you the high level of guest satisfaction for which we are typically known.

Diane Lee--Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £68 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce our renovation is in progress! We will be updating the entire property and rebranding as a DoubleTree later in 2018. Please pardon our dust - we know the final result will wow you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing