We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely the place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Liverpool, United States
2 reviews
“Definitely the place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I am on the road over 170 nights a year and always enjoy staying at the Hilton Birmingham. The Hilton team is so friendly and welcoming that they make you forget you are away from home. The property is well maintained, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel business professionals and families. A great place to stay with all amenities. Kudos to a great team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience staying with us here at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. We take great pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We will be sure that our staff knows about your kind comments. We hope to see you back very soon.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    145
    107
    81
    47
See reviews for
130
93
43
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I reviewed this hotel in 2012. Have stayed here many times in the past ten years and it just continues to disappoint me. The group of us traveling together all agreed that we would stay somewhere else next time. It just seems that we get more amenities, space when we stay with what are supposed to be the lower end Hilton chains like Hampton Inn, Homewood and Hilton Garden Inns. I've had great stays at all those chains and gotten free breakfast, free internet and more clout as a Silver honors member. The reasons for staying at the hotel are that the rooms are clean, beds are nice and the location is great for where we have work meetings on Hwy 280. I do also like the lobby bar although the service was a little slow. They also offer a shuttle which has always been helpful. For the cons. I still hate the bathrooms. The doors close right on your knees on the toilet. The hairdryer was the puniest and cheapest I've seen in a long time at any hotel. The bath amenities were mismatched brands. Not a huge deal but weird. Wasn't in my room maybe five minutes when housekeeping came walking in. Thankfully I was clothed! Any other Hilton brand I stay at I get recognized as a Silver member with at least a bottle of water. Usually there is a small snack too. I had to ask later at the front desk when I saw them giving someone else a bottle of water. My room was on the second floor and next to the ice machine and the elevators. Nice way to treat your members who stay at the Hilton brands whenever possible for both business and pleasure. I really have tried to give this hotel a shot multiple times. Its still continues to look worn down. There are simply nicer places to stay across and down the street that have more to offer. Sorry Hilton but this is not one of your best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we want to thank you for your loyalty in staying with us over the past 10 years. We take your comments very seriously and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. And we are truly sorry that your experience with us has not been up to your expectation. It seems like there are many aspects of the hotel that are appealing to you such as the cleanliness of our rooms, our superior location, our staff and lobby bar. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide excellent customer service and hospitality.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Simply said, fantastic! Much better than much pricier Hilton's. The staff was fantastic. Quiet room, great location and price. I greatly appreciate the shuttle which prevented me from needing to rent a car. Room was clean and best of all quiet!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 257kenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thahk you very much for taking the time to comment about your experience staying here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. Our staff takes great pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We will make sure that they are told about your kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years. Location makes it perfect for business & pleasure. Service is exceptional!! Front Desk personnel are well trained and personable. My only request, the mattresses seem to be past their prime and ready for an upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSVKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write comments about your experience with our hotel. And thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. We take great pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We will make sure the staff knows about your kind comments regarding their service. Our mattresses are actually on the schedule to be replaced. We look forward to having you return as our guest again soon.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach, fla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I found that the rooms were a bit dated and for a mainline Hilton the food was painfully average. For a business traveler arriving after a long day it would be nice to enjoy a better meal. The staff was very nice and the executive lounge access is always welcome as a longtime Hilton customer. The bartender - Clarence I believe - did a great job. The location will bring me back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton. We pride ourselves on providing a high level of service and hospitality. And strive to exceed our guests' expectations. The appropriate staff will definitely be made aware of your comments as we are always working to improve upon the experience for our valued guests. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and exceed your expectations.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Your event staff provided the most professional services. My event went off flawlessly. My guests couldn't have been more pleased. The setup was perfect, as was the meal prepared by your chef. They did an outstanding job making me look good at mine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The stay was great. Excellent staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Excellent location and convienent to all the shops and restaurants in the area. This will be a place that I would highly come back to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#28 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Property: Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Address: 8 Perimeter Park South, Birmingham, AL 35243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing