We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hoover LQ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hoover LQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great hotel. They need to work on the cigarette smoking odors; otherwise, excellent. The staff is courteous and efficient. Location is very convenient off I-65. There aren't many restaurants nearby, but the Ragtime Cafe has good food and is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    194
    111
    62
    44
See reviews for
271
157
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Granddaughter's graduation brought us to the Hoover area. We had stayed here for her older sister's graduation last year and will be here again next year. Location is great, room was very nice and the breakfast hit the mark. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lobby very modern and decor was excellent. Was excited to let kids go to the pool after a long day in the car (we were passing thru). Went up to the room and saw the pool from above out the window. Rust around hot tub and the pool cloudy with visible dirt on the bottom. No way would I let the kids swim in that. Pass. The pillow on the bed...the one right in front...had a huge obvious makeup stain on the case. The bathroom grout was so discolored my son didn't want to step on it. Again beautiful on the outside but dirty up close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at this LaQuinta were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to answer our questions and/or to assist us. Our room and bathroom were very clean. This hotel is just off I-65, and very convenient to the Hoover Metro Stadium, Oak Mountain State park, and many shopping centers. Outside noise was minimal, but anyone in the hallways could be heard easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elberta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is convenient to Birmingham where I was working. I have stayed here for 4 months and always felt welcomed. The hotel recently had renovations, which made it clean and comfortable. As a female traveler, I felt safe at this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had good and bad experience here - stayed for one night to break trip from memphis to Atlanta. The hotel is easy to find - lots of parking and easy access. The decor is lovely, very pleasant surroundings and the room is so big you could hold a ball in there. There were three of us in the room - we had travelled for a week and had no problem being given a rollaway bed - even in another la Quinta where the room was so small the rollaway was jammed up against the door!!! However when i requested a rollaway bed for the night - I was told, with attitude, that this was a fire hazard and could not be provided - the desk clerk seemed quite Ok with me sleeping on the floor although how this would not be a fire hazard also I have no idea. She would not be moved on the subject (remembering that you could comfortably have put 6 rollaway beds in the room and still had room for a marching band)!!! Argument was useless so I took the two extra blankets offfered to me for my night on the floor, went to walmart and bought a blow up camping bed. How this can be service I have no idea. However the next morning, with different staff it was a whole new story. Tori was the desk staff - she was so pleasant and helpful and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent also. I would recommend this hotel for comfort, breakfast and the very size and cleanliness of the rooms. However the service seems a bit person specific

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Address: 120 Riverchase Parkway East, Birmingham, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing