We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel like a lot of La Quintas looks like it needs a facelift. Elevators and halways are a little banged up in areas, but rooms are clean. Staff is helpful! Breakfast is weak, you can get a boiled egg, but no scrambled eggs or sausage. The breakfast made me lower my rating by 1 star. Overall, it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Book a King Room, the bed is superior to the twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy access to the Interstate. A variety of restaurants close by. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank russmary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The first night there was a barking/whinning dog left out in the hall during the middle of the night. Sorry I love dogs too but not in hotels. Second night raucus pool party long after the 10 pm time for the pool to be closing. I agree with other comments....Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

After being on the road for half a day all I wanted to do was crash in bed! We checked in, got to our room and there was a big yellow fan laying on the floor that was blowing towards the ac unit. The room smelled kind of bad. We called to change rooms, went down got my key, and moved a couple doors down. This second room the lights in the bedrrom did NOT work. I called the front desk and could not get an answer. Finally I just decided to walk down to the front desk. I waited for a few mintues before someone came back to the desk. I told them the lights were out and they wanted to walk up to the room and check it out before giving me another room yet. So we went back upstairs, I showed them the lights id not work and she put us in another room. The third room was finally fine. The lady said that she would give us a credit and I could pick it up in the morning when I checked out. When I did so I expected more than a $20 refund. Not happy about the stay at all. Was ready to get back on the road....

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We like LaQuinta hotels because their beds are just so comfortable. This hotel is overdue for a renovation. The elevators are OLD and a wee bit scary, the wallpapers and carpets are showing wear BUT....the folks working here are the nicest you will find anyplace. The room was very clean and comfortable. The outside "security doors" weren't working properly at the time we were there. We did report that. Close in to Birmingham, convenient for doings at the college, nice area and easy to I-65 access. Made our meetings and events easy to get to. Would stay here again without hesitation....maybe by then the renovation will have happened. (According to staff, they are on the list!)

Room Tip: This is a quiet hotel, set back nicely from I-65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Ashland City, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed 27 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was my third time to stay at the Birminham La Quinta because it has so many amenities. The free breakfast is great, the swimming pool is beautiful and the rooms have everything you need, for example: a hairdryer, coffee maker with coffee, cream and sugar available, free large screen TV, wake up call available etc. I would recommend this La Qunita to anyone going to Birmingham. It's a nice place to just get away for a break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing