We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is showing it's age. It is need of some refreshing. It is quite and the beds weren't too bad but it is not worth what they charge. Staff were friendly and pleasent to deal with. If you are just looking for a place to stay this would be good because it is clean it just is just showing it's age.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 538 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Nice and really clean.Well it's nice to be in a nice and clean room as specially when it reminds you that you are at your own house because its clean and neat like its your own. And nothing like your own. But anyway you need to check it out yourself because you with feel very comfortable knowing you able to sleep and i mean really sleep soundly and comfortable so next time you need a room Laquita is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Check in was fast and easy. The lady at the check in was very kind and friendly. The room was about what you would expect. The hotel is definitely a little worn, but it was close to the expressway, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

They advertise rooms for 59.99 this is only with a coupon and the front desk can not tell u where to get coupon total BS! False advertising is what this place is! She in no way tried to get me to stay. She could have at least told me the current rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to Panama City Beach. This is a old hotel, it was clean, but really run down. The breakfast is all cold food or muffins. The cups for coffee were a joke, so small For $100/night, I expect more. We have stayed at other La Quintas, this is the worst one yet. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inmomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susanfC9182RB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I wanted to stay here after our spring break trip as it is half way home, I booked it a week ago. get here and there are people running around like crazy, the carpet it filthy and bubbled up, you could about trip on it. The elevator is nasty, don't touch the rail, wallpaper is peeling off the walls. Went to get in the whirlpool and there's a lock on the gate so I went to the desk and was told it's closed. needed to hang up some clothing but no hangers, most LQ's have refrigerator, but not here..towels are thin and stiff. Very disappointed in this LQ, they're usually a favorite chain. I sat in road construction for over an hour just to keep my reservation but if I knew I was expecting this I would've kept going. There's another LQ not too far from here.

Room Tip: drive a little farther to the next hotel or just drive home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing