We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location to Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient Location to Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were in for the Gridiron Conference for Men. The hotel was well maintained, the staff was exceptional in their thoroughness and courtesy throughout our stay. The hotel was convenient to BJCC which was where the conference was held. We would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    146
    57
    57
    26
See reviews for
167
84
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

great place to stay right off I-65 south of Birmingham as it's quiet and located on a hill away from traffic near resturants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful with recommendations of local resturants (non chain). Good AARP rates. Beds are super comfortable and thick quilts to keep you warm on cool nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and had a friendly staff. It is in a great location if your travel includes downtown Birmingham, UAB, or surrounding areas. it is economical and pets are complimentary. I always choose LaQuinta because I travel alone and prefer to travel with my dog. I rarely disappointed. As with most LaQuinta locations, the breakfast was very good also with a large selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CaroleeFGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed at LaQuinta in Birmingham (Homewood) for 1 night and didn't really like it. It's an older hotel, so it needs some updating. The room was large and fairly clean, but I wouldn't let my grandson crawl on the floor because who knows what DNA is on there? I just didn't trust the cleanliness of the place. While the breakfast was nice and complete, the overall feeling of GRUNGE didn't leave me until I actually walked out the door. While the price was just OK, we would not stay here again. I can find a better deal on Priceline or Hotels.com.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can...very large! But I don't recommend this place overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We just got in, had to switch rooms bc we needed a fridge & microwave for baby formula, couldnt call desk bc the phone didnt work. Got into new room, the hinge where the door locks & closes was falling off & wouldnt actually lock properly...realized that all the normal rooms were being used by Highschoolers For PROM and everyone else was being relocated to crappy rooms that stunk & needed real attention. Finally got into an ok room with a lockable door that doesnt stink...guess we will see how the night goes with all the rowdy kids...not looking forward to it.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyDMcGaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Address: 60 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing