We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price but nothing fancy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable price but nothing fancy.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I loved the price and the location is great. It is close to shopping and restaurants. I liked the free breakfast. The clerk was friendly and lobby was clean..My room was comfy with nice bed and tv. However, it had water stains on ceiling in bathroom. Wallpaper in hallway was peeling and carpet seemed dingy. Other than that it was a good place to stay. For the price I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    152
    66
    61
    31
See reviews for
183
92
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel. The outlet in my room was broken and falling out the wall. The wall paper in the hall was peeling. The carpet in the hall is dirty and buckling. My room was on the 3rd floor which required me to park near the second floor and take the elevator to 3. The design of this hotel is confusing. I liked the outdoor seating and my bed was comfortable. I will not blind bid on Priceline for Birmingham Alabama again. I like Marriott properties which are much better than this Laquinta.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachtraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaska
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I'm really not sure why this property has such terrible reviews. We were very surprised upon our arrival. Our standard king room was huge. The carpet and drapes appear to be brand new. The pool and courtyard are fantastic. The breakfast is La Quinta standard and great. The staff were all very, very nice. Jason at the front desk was great. The huge State Farm property next door made for the perfect place to take our dogs to romp about off leash. This may be one of our favorite La Quinta's.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tecoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

When we arrived, the room we were assigned had not been made up...it looked as if the housekeeping staff had managed to remove the sheets, but stopped there. This necessitated a trip back up to the front desk to get another room assignment. Since we had already carried our luggage from the car to the room, this was a bit of aggravation we really didn't need after traveling all day, since we now needed to to carry our stuff from the first floor to the third floor. When I asked if any luggage carts available, I was told that they only had six of them and that they probably were over by where guests were being checked in, in the back of the hotel. No offer to help find the carts, although apologies were expressed for the mix-up.

We have to agree with the reviewers that felt that this facility is in need of some TLC. The public areas- hallways and elevators are worn and not very clean, and the whole place needs a makeover. The room we were in reflected that as well. The beds were clean, thank goodness, but the bathroom was disappointing- not as clean as it should be, and certainly not up to the usual La Quinta standards we've come to expect.

All in all, if I was in the area, I'd look for another option.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Place looks good from the outside, is a dump inside. We did want a pet friendly hotel which it is, but did not realize that the entire hotel would smell like pet urine. I think my dog was offended. We tried La Quinta because we understood they were trying to upgrade their system, but they forgot about this one. Wont make the same mistake twice. Jason at the front desk was very good as he was dealing with many check in issues as a fellow employee was taking personal calls in front of the people trying to check in.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunofabeachStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed in this La Quinta hotel. My car key, wallet, camera were stolen from the room. A thief drove my minivan always. After Homewood PD and a local church's help, my family got 3 Greyhound tickets back home. For your safety, please don't stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaQuintaSteals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Address: 60 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing