We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
236
195
94
78
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
195
94
78
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles state farm easy access breakfast area shopping and restaurants room was large off the highway great place to stay free breakfast clean rooms front desk staff king bed would stay again staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay nice stay pet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. We evacuated for Hurricane Michael with 2 dogs and 2 kids, and LaQuinta Homewood made a very traumatic experience much easier by just being awesome. From the helpful and warm front desk staff, to the AMAZING housekeeping teams (not sure HOW you kept all of the common areas so clean with so many evacuees, but WOW), to maintenance and groundskeeping - awesome hotel. Rooms were the cleanest - you would never know they were 'pet friendly'. Large outdoor greenspace for pets (think parking lot sized dog park). This hotel is the standard to which all LaQuinta's should strive to achieve. AMAZING.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM117, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review of our Birmingham Homewood La Quinta. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for choosing La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

very friendly and pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room and quickly hopped off interstate and back on the next morning. Breakfast was adequate to get you back on the road. There was an outdoor pool but we didn't have time to use or view it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM117, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our Birmingham Homewood La Quinta. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for choosing La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This small hotel is conveniently located in the Homewood area; it is not far from the downtown and the medical center and not far from a shopping area. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was quire reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM117, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We stay here frequently as it is our halfway point between to homes. The staff has always been professional and friendly and willing to meet any needs. Rooms, halls and common areas are always clean and nicely appointed. In the last two years there has been considerable renovations but the upkeep seems slightly lacking in attention to a few very minor details. Yes, I am being a bit nit-picky because, having experienced similar degradation at another hotel, I am concerned that the overall quality may continue to degrade.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 99ericg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM117, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience every time you stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with my entire team and use it to help improve our services. Thanks again for choosing La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Facilities were clean, very close to grocery stores, restaurants, and interstate access. Pet friendly. Good size bathrooms. Limited breakfast selection when we stayed, but the food available was fresh. Small market available inside for snacks or drinks so you don't have to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Caitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM117, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews