We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although pets were allowed, a charge of $20.00 for a small...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham/West
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Repairs need to be made. The ceiling in the bathroom was mildewed and falling down in the corner. The shower curtain was repaired between the clear part and fabric with cellophane tape. The toilet lid had been broken in three places and repaired with epoxy (not a very good job). The air conditioner had louvers missing and smelled stale.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

It is our desire to provide each guest with a positive experience while stilling with us.We would like to apologize for any inconvences that you may have experience during your stay with us. We are working to resolved the issues listed in your review. We hope if given the opportunity in the future we can exceeding your expectations by providing you with great accommadations and sunsational customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank J A J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My boyfriend and I were there for literally maybe 20 minutes before we checked out. Cockroaches, mold, smoking smell and grime in non smoking room, filled with hookers, just all aroumd nasty. The guy at the front desk was absolutly awful to us when we told about the nasty room and started yelling at us to get out saying we were "causing a disturbance" Never again will I stay in a Days Inn. Idk if they are all like this but I sure dont want to risk it. O and there was a sign that said no charge til check out but when I arrived he already charged my dads card who booked it for me, then said I had to use another card to pay for the room and that I cant get refunded until monday. But if he wasnt suppose to charge til check out why did he already charge both cards? O and he charged my dads card for 2 rooms and when I told him I only had one room he looked and could only find a paper for one room. He didnt want to refund my money and told me to go ahead and complain because it wouldnt get me anywhere...we'll just see about that. Absolutely terrible. Dont go here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiewhite127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experience during your stay with us. We are working to resolved the issues listed your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 80 in Birmingham
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#45 of 80 in Birmingham
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Airport
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#58 of 80 in Birmingham
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham/West

Address: 905 11th Ct W, Birmingham, AL 35204-1806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Birmingham/West 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Birmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing