We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We try to stay at this chain whenever we travel. This was our first time staying in this location. The service was again superior! Very friendly staff. We were staying the night as our son was having surgery early the next morning. The staff offered to make a to go breakfast box for my husband and I. They sent my husband out with coffee early the next morning. The only thing that can be improved are we had a room with 2 beds. The beds are to small for 2 people to share - more like a full instead of a queen. I ended up having to sleep on the couch. This location is great. It is close to lots of restaurants. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: If you need to beds, get the king and use the pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keywestbrideAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    131
    65
    31
    22
See reviews for
193
105
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A large group of us stayed here recently for a nearby wedding, and we all loved our stay. The rooms were really big, modern and comfortable and the free wi-fi was appreciated. The breakfast in the mornings was great - large selection of pancakes, grits, sausages, bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurts, granola, juices, etc. and the seating area could accommodate all of us. The service in general was fantastic - very friendly staff. Overall, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here during the Christmas holiday while traveling across country. We arrived very late (about 3am) and we had been placed on their "no show" list evidently but that was quickly resolved. The room was clean as is expected. Love the free internet and free parking as always.

The next day my husband and I took our daughter down for breakfast and naturally, as a toddler typically does, she made a glorious mess with her fruit loops. Sharmanee was working the front desk that morning and I can honestly tell you she has to be the most pleasant, helpful, overall nice front desk help that I've ever come across before. I cannot say enough great things about her. She went out of her way to make sure my daughter had everything she needed, and us also. We frequently stay at Hyatt's and I am just so glad we encountered this lovely lady. She set the whole mood and tone for our then 7 hour drive that day and invited us to come back on our way home. If I could give her 6 stars I would! If there's any way you can please tell her "thanks" for us we'd appreciate it! I'm sure she doesn't remember us as she sees dozens of people a day but she really made an impression on my family.

To end this off, my only real gripe with the Hyatt Place is they need more menu rotation. While I do enjoy having breakfast it's nice to go to a Hyatt Place in a different location and not already know what's going to be served in the am. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfTaco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Good hotel and a good stay. Room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Some of the hottest water and strongest shower I have seen in a long time. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was great. Hotel sits off the road a bit so keep a eye out for it or you'll drive by and miss it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Pleasant staff. In particular Steven from Maintenance Dept. was very helpful and service oriented. 5 stars for you Steven.
Room was spacious and clean. We will stay there again.
One suggestion: Provide more breakfast-menu rotation.

Room Tip: Upper floors - nice view. Hotel is located convenient to shopping, dining and highway connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTtravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel and Rooms are nice, but the customer service is awful. For the most part people working days are friendly but at night forget about it! EVERYTHING is blamed on the computers and the staff uses the excuses that nobody taught them how to use the new computers. Any question you ask with some is just a hassle for them and you get the run around about everything or they just start making up fake hotel policy that prevents them from dealing with simple issues. Someone at Hyatt has got to get into this location and handle these customer service issues.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southerntravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff made this a pleasant stay. They always greeted us pleasantly and offered assistance. The breakfast was wonderful...Great variety and the hot sandwiches were especially tasty and filling. The building is a nicely renovated Amerisuites. You can tell it is not a Hyatt. We drove past the street a few times before we saw the sign neatly tucked away in shrubbery. It is conveniently located near great shopping and dining. Check your toilet before getting too comfortable. There were also noticeable furniture and carpet stains.

Room Tip: The first floor was surprisingly quiet, especially with dogs in the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness

Property: Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Address: 4686 Highway 280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5094
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Hyatt Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing